�� new old this that ��

2001-02-12.16:39:13

No Poets, prelude to a self running over

Monday and I'm back at work. This past weekend was the first weekend in what seems like forever that I didn't have a visting poet staying at my house. Hell, even no local poets stepped through the door. Damn I miss a few of them.

I was going to try to go to CBGB's last night but I never worked up the energy. If I had poetry that I was happy with I would have gone, but none of it is ready IMHO. I take myself too seriously while I'm in that city, probably because I consider more of them my artistic peers than most of the folks up here. Either that or I know the audience in MA and RI too well. Probably the later.

Jen is supposed to find out about her new apartment this week. She was supposed to move out two weeks ago. I'm looking forward to having more room and the mental space I despreately need. I'm not looking forward to finding out what I come up with once my mind has room to think. I've been in love enough in this life to know when things are broken. The question becomes do Jen and I try and fix it or let ourselves be something else?

I have laundry to do. I have dishes and sweeping and the sink is leaking. I don't remember laughing this weekend... OH MY GOD HOW PATHETICALLY DEPRESSING AM I RIGHT NOW? POOR POOR ME! Ok, I just laughed when I imagnined someone reading this self indulgent paragraph.

I'm going to try and remember a story for after lunch. Perhaps I can relate the time I ran myself over. That's a good knee slapper.

RUN!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30