�� new old this that ��

2001-02-15.15:53:04

Favio rules

Yes, Favio rules

Valentines Day was yesterday. An interesting thing about VD is that if you go to the supermarket, which I did, you will find it full of men. If you do see a woman there, she�s with a man. I saw so many dudes carrying their groceries around in their arms � no basket no cart, just a lot of carried groceries. I saw this guy carrying live lobsters, a head of cabbage, bananas, and lilies - ALL ON ONE ARM!After a quick search of the web I�ve decided that banana cabbage lobster surprise does not exist, so I have no idea about that guys dinner menue plans. I bought tomatoes and a � pound of large shrimp for shrimp scampi Florentine. Yum.

Large shrimp. Isn�t this the same as saying short tall? Republican Democrat? Smart Dumbass? Oxymoronic is not a real word either, just oxymoron.

So after I ate the Shrimp Florentine, I was watching TV. Hair Spray was on, I watched a bit, then VH1 had Marriages of the Rock Stars of Yesteryear or something like that and that came close to making me jump in the river behind my apartment so I continued flipping until I came to the ultimate in Valentines Day Rhetoric: FAVIO � THE LIFE STORY!!!! Oh boy, I managed to watch it out of pure morbid curiosity (read: I really wanted to kill myself) until I heard the line spoken �Favio to this day is still a person trying to escape from the chains of his own manhood.� followed up by �Some women will have an orgasm if he just touches their hand..�

After I woke up from cracking my head on the coffee table and realising the Favio Experience wasn't even enough to make me drown myself in the river, I wrote Haiku. A few Haiku. Here�s one.


candlelight flickers
bare skin golden, in her bath
warm wax on porcelain


So the other day I heard that Natey has decided he is gay. How random. He goes through a horrible breakup, thinks he is losing his mind and just as he is about to check himself into a ward he says FUCK IT, I really hate women, I�m not attracted to them, I am gay. I hear he�s been hanging out at Bar-None on Sunday nights and other gay bars. How cool. More power to him.

The only gay man I was ever attracted to was Reggie Cabico. Back when I first started performing poetry, I was so star struck with his poetry and performance of it that when I first met him he was awe inspiring � to the point that I loved this man. He was performing in a spoken word concert at AS220 with a few other slam poetry greats � Marc Smith, DJ Renegade, Sou McMillan and there was a book signing before hand. A few of my friends knew him well and introduced me. He was so sweet� at the show later I was mesmerized. Everyone wanted to party after the show, but I took off. I think I was frightened of hanging out with these heroes of mine. Later they told me I was visibly mesmerized by Reggie. I remember a very cool feeling � the love of art from art for art. We know each other now, are friends, and I�m no longer attracted to any man that I know of. Hell I'm friendly with all of those people who seemed so huge to me in that show. Oh well, fleeting memories of youth.

If you�re in love, I suggest you plan a Valentines Day surprise for March 3rd. Trust me, just name it �just because day.� Flowers are cheaper then, ask the guys I saw bumbling in the supermarket. Oh that�s right, they�ll be watching the XFL. Never mind about them, but trust me about the 3rd...



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30