�� new old this that ��

2001-03-16.15:29:59

Mr. Prufrock

Should I, after tea and cakes and ices,
Have the strength to force the moment to its crisis?

Do I dare
Disturb the universe?
In a minute there is time
For decisions and revisions which a minute will reverse.

For I have known them all already, known them all:�
Have known the evenings, mornings, afternoons,
I have measured out my life with coffee spoons;
I know the voices dying with a dying fall
Beneath the music from a farther room.
So how should I presume?



Last night I had dinner over Laura�s and then we did a small recording session. Two new poems of hers � 2 � hours. Not bad. I like the new work.

I think I drank a little too much wine because I feel really dehydrated. I feel not hung-over but jittery.

There is a wonderful television commercial. Honest. I certainly am the first to lambaste television and it�s inane commercials, but there is this one company advertising something but they are using portions of the TS Elliot poem: The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock. The images used are of the US space shots to the moon in the late sixties early seventies. It�s an amazing read by the performer � quite perfect and even though the entire poem is very un-space-like to me, the excerpts they use fit really well.

What amazes me is I quoted a few lines and Laura knew the obscure poem. What was ironic in an Allanis Morrestette way, was they she bases a small section of her piece on that very poem� sing with me�

I�m tired, I need to get to work, I need a glass of water.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30