�� new old this that ��

2001-03-22.11:26 a.m.

I have the blues

I got the - turn that thing down and watch where you�re going you jar head white bread in bred toe head relatives should have jumped from the mayflower instead of breeding you riding in that silver bullet shiny gray metallic yuppie mobile with the windows down so your rip off trying to ride the pop hip hop wave ripping off Eric B & Rakim never held a pen and a paper a stereo or tape a any one with talent so you can boom boom boom out your rolled down windows and make everyone listen to what you do as you almost run me down crossing the crosswalk going to some 50 thou a year�s not buying a lot of beer don�t you even slow down oh no don�t you even slow down for someone not paying attention when YOU run the red light � BLUES

I got the blues

I got the how do you drive blues

I got it so bad I can taste it � it�s stuck to my ribs � down the back of my throat � my pallet is blue

it�s like I grind turquoise in my tea, it�s like� I�ve been eating nothing but blue berries for a year and a half, like a got a transfusion of cool-aid with blue die #2

I�ve been taking Mercurochrome for a life time
& I wanna stop
I wanna stop and drive away from it all
I wanna stop walking and drive away from it all
I wanna stop this Walking BLUES

This � Elvis pissed in the wind and stained his blue sues shoes BLUES
This � I bought Commodore Stock a week before IBM went through the roof BLUES
This � Santa missed snooze and shut off his alarm BLUES
This � I dropped my piece in the Slam and now I�m gonna lose BLUES
This � Religious Right wanna take away a woman�s right to choose BLUES

The more of them vote than any of you blues

& I wanna ask how you�d vote� I wanna ask how you�d think you�d vote� I wanna ask how you�d think you�d vote if I ran for office
& I confessed how I got the � My cat mated with my dog and now there�s fucked up little mammals running around my living room BLUES

because it�s that stupid� I feel that stupid� because I�ve been eating blue cheese and pears, cucumbers and sour cream because that�s all you ever made me�

it makes me dream at night. it makes me dream at night of driving. it makes me dream at night of driving to you

I got the highways 95 blues, driving south to DC blues, Virginia backwater soul searching paddling in a canoe blues.

it�s cold and rough (thinking is hard work) & you never taught me to swim

I�m driving to DC thinking the war on drugs is the latest Vietnam and I�m thinking of you� how many poor soldiers will have to fall this time?
& how close they came to your number� that would have made your mother blue

I got the thinking blues. I got the BLUES thinking you�ll be gone soon
& I might be too late

I�ve got the � I�ll be driving 10 hours just to see you BLUES
The � I haven�t seen you but once in 24 years blues
The � I don�t know if I�ll be going
The � I don�t know if I�ll be going to your house
The � I don�t know if I�ll be going to your house or the hospital because you have cancer � and that�s the real reason I�m here BLUES
The � I know I won�t know
The � I know I won�t know what to say
The � I know I won�t know what to say when I see you
even though the real question�s laying in my chest
like a machine gun blazing
like a plane crashing
a fire roaring
a cry gurgling
a whimper unheard

a forgotten baby sleeping in it�s crib wearing blue

and it just might slip out, and it just might slip out as � �Dad. How you feeling?�
and it�s got me�



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30