�� new old this that ��

2001-03-24.04:35 p.m.

momma said knock you out - or just drink the powdered coffees

I watched a movie today with Richard Gere and Winnona Ryder. 'Autumn In New York' I am told... and it made me want to cry. I didn�t though because I am angsty and jaded. Angsty and jaded people only cry alone. I held up the image.

So, do all mothers send their children away with care packages when they leave or is this just my family?

Currently I have teas, powdered coffees, dried apricots, and oatmeal in a plastic bag sitting on my coffee table � which is actually an old trunk � which are all things I guess I need to survive out on my own � even though I�ve been living on my own for� oh 11 years?

She�s sweet. I love my mom � even if she is nuts.

Yes, I went home today for the first time since Christmas. My mother�s house is only about an hour away, but I never go visit. Can�t explain why � it�s just laziness when you get down to it. Either that or my apartment is small and if she keeps giving me stuff every time I go there I�m going to have to ask my cat to move out.

�Sorry Taylor, but it�s either you or this jumbo tin of Amarito International Coffee poweder��

�meow�

Chicken.

I had chicken for lunch. Can�t go wrong with chicken now can you? I think I grew up on chicken. I can�t quite remember all the meals, but I think a lot of them were chicken.

Tonight I am going out with Dave, Melissa, Gary, and myself. Yes, I am now dating myself. I recommend it to everyone. Just don�t fall in love with yourself because the inevitable breakup will be messy. Really messy.

Fuck, I haven�t even sworn in this entry.

Vh1 is on the TV still from last night. Pop Up Video. Dixie Chicks? Let me tell you, they�re no rap rock top 50. That�s what was on the radio as I was driving to and from the moms. Pure Rap Rock Bliss. I don�t really like rap rock per se� not as this new pseudo genre the mass marketing execs of that secret society we call Radio are trying to push. Grunge? That�s an idea of a fat sweaty man with greased back hair in a leather chair let me tell you. I swear. They should just have two genre�s of music � �sucks� and �doesn�t�

That would make my daily attempts at coolness that much easier. Because I live to be cool. I really do. It consumes me.

Ok, I could care less.

Last night I had a great long conversation with a person. I also learned a new word � �ghrm.� I think it�s �ghrm�. Not sure.

Shit, I still haven�t sworn.

John Cougar Melancamp - the life story is not on Vh1. This channel is going to be the end of me I swear. Go read the Favio story and you�ll see what I mean. It�s an ongoing problem.



I was born in a small town
and I live in a small town
probably die in a small town�

Only if it�s with you,
whoever the hell you are.



I always get nostalgic when I visit home. Hell the McDonalds was torn down. Weird. How does any McDonalds go out of business? My home town � that�s how.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30