�� new old this that ��

2001-03-28.1:22 p.m.

off to Chicago

�I want a lover that won�t drive me crazy� something something something� let�s head out on the Highway!�

Yep. This morning no sooner were my feet on the floor than I had John Cougar Melancamp stuck in my head. The only and I mean only good thing about this is that I know where I heard this song. The other day I had VH1 on in the back ground and behind the music was on� Good old VH1 � yet again that station causes me trouble.

My god, I need help.



hey if you say i sent you when you sign up for a gold membership, my cool ass banner will be displayed 20,000 more times. hint hint. i'll even write an entire poem about whatever you want and dedicate it to you. i'll make it good too. promise



I was walking to work this morning as I always do, and I noticed that the swans are back. The swans are two swans that last fall were motley grey and white � not swans yet, but still ugly ducklings � real big ugly ducklings - still pretty and cute in their honking ways. I used to be worried about them because in December they were still paddling around the canals. I thought for sure they�d head south, but no, they decide to worry johnpowers and stick around. Then in January they were gone.

I though that they a) froze, b) were eaten by providence rabid feral dog population (a cute dog named ginger that lives down the street), or c) realized it was butt ass cold and fly to Florida.

It turns out it was d) � they were just hiding from me to piss me off.

I have also seen the trio of white and grey geese. They�re back too, but they didn�t worry me as much as the swans because they bolted out of here soon after the first snows started to fall. I named them Loe, Carry and Murly BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER HAD AN ORIGINAL THOUGHT OR IDEA IN MY LIFE. Actually, I named them that because they were always squabbling on the canal�s sand bar as I passed them.

I said hello to the pidgins too.

�Hello pidgins�

�ca ca coo� cooo.�

They really cooed back at me.

Someday I should write about the African grey parrot, sun conyer, two love birds, and annoying bird I once owned. The best story is the poop in the mouth story. Yeah! It�s gonna be a good one.



Well today is my last day at work this week. I'll be in Chicago until Sunday and probably won�t be updating too much between now and then unless I can steal someone�s internet connection, find an access number in Chicago for my laptop�s ISP, or more preferably find a networked caf�.

Although I hate links pages, I�ll probably add one today � just for all my fans. All 3 of you.

Chicago.

I�m going to Chicago � AGAIN. Every March I go to meet up with my other poet friends. We get together and decide which direction Poetry Slam should go in� etc. I�m on the Executive Council (board) of Poetry Slam Inc.

It�s kind of a pain, but someone has to do it. How else could you have never heard of Poetry Slam� if we didn�t do this every year?

I have to perform at the Chi- Town Classic Slam Invitational Thursday night� about 3 minutes after I get off the plane. After that it�s a lot of drinking and partying until dawn�s ass crack gets covered by day light.

Then it�s an all day meeting Friday followed by another performance, followed by lot�s of drinking and partying until dawn�s rising eye turns into a blinding head pounding stare.

Then it�s an all day Saturday meeting followed by YOU GUESSED IT - sleep. Heh, just kidding, MORE DRINKING AND PARTYING. At this point dawn will be comatose, and we�ll all be denying we ever knew of such a thing as the sun rising.

Sunday will be only � day of meeting for me because I�m being the anarchist jaded angsty non conformist poet and not staying for the entire day. They can sue me if they want, but they won�t because all poets are poor � except for me.

Monday morning I will be sleeping in my cube at work. Like always.

There now you have my schedule. If you want, email me and I�ll sync my palm pilot with yours and we can all know what we are all doing at every single second. ummm.. no. Not gonna do it. Just joking. Honest. Get away from me with your little �device�



Well, look for the new link below � it should be there by the end of the day. Feel free to email me and sign my guest book. I like that shit. Wait. No I don�t. All people suck. Well, not all of you. Just the ones who don�t read my work. Heh.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30