�� new old this that ��

2001-04-04.10:13 a.m.

WUALIFY

god damming hell I�m getting busy as it at work. my job tends to do this � this crash in waves actual hard work nonsense.

oatmeal

I�ve been eating oatmeal for breakfast at my desk in my cube at my office in my building � because it�s easy and quick and I get to answer the questions they print on the individual packets.

Geography: The largest continent is:

ASIA

See, I get fed and get to feel smart at the same time. Actually, I got it wrong because I�m a dumbass.

Why, because I sent out an email announcement to oh� say, 650 people yesterday that said �Last chance to WUALIFY for the Slam Finals is this week�

WUALIFY

I feel so smart. Who needs spell check. Go check out my friend Taylor Mali someday for the funniest poem about spell checkers. Trust me on that.

If anyone asks I�ll just say it�s a new hip word I picked up in NYC that means �Win and Qualify� yeah, that�s it.

I have a feature tonight at �Crazy Henry�s Discount Poetry Emporium�

Sometimes when I do something for Henry, he �pays� me in some sort of illegal substance which I then have to pass on to someone else � like Dave or the trash can. I make a point of not taking pills or sending anything up my nose but air and sometimes water when I�m swimming, BUT OH BOY HAVE I BEEN PAID IN SUCH THINGS. Yepper, I just LOVE performing at the emporium. Henry�s a nice guy, but they don�t call him Crazy for nothing.

argh, the phone, the boss, the aisle, my cube feels smaller and somehow� thicker. Back to work.

p.s. I didn�t get the Asia question wrong. That was a joke.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30