�� new old this that ��

2001-04-07.5:07 p.m.

Vet Trip of the TayTay

Today Taylor went to the vet.

I had his oil changed and claws rotated.

He feels much better now that�s he�s home� no feline leukemia no feline auto immune disease. distemper and rabies� all set.

Now the cat had never snarled at a single person to my knowledge� and he never even cries in the car. I actually thought I had a mutant cat because he was purring and rubbing up against the Vet tech when we first went into the exam room. He hopped up to a screened open window in the room and sat there happy � until she took him away for a little blood drawing for his feline aids test�

Well, a new cat came back. A hissing snarling fighting pissed off bag of bristling fur and bucket of slicing claws. One pissed off cat.

It was the hardest thing for me not to start laughing.

I guess Taylor loves everybody until he has a reason not to� then Watch Out. Psycho kitty.

He was back to normal in the car and now it�s as if nothing happened.

10 pounds two ounces.

Good teeth (he eats nothing but dry food)

Clean ears and even cats sneeze every day or so � especially with my habit of vacuuming so well. Neat freak I�m not, so the cat sneezes once in a while� and so do I.

This was the first time I�d been back to a vet since I had to put Pookie to sleep. We had Taylor and her at the same time for a few months and I�m sure if Pookie didn�t get sick I would have taken care of Taylor�s shots much sooner. Thankfully Taylor is healthy even though I wasn�t as responsible I should have been.

They gave Taylor a distemper and rabies shot in one and when I saw the needle and it�s pink contents I had a quick flash of panic. It looked just like the euthanasia drug they use to put an animal down. It freaked me out for a second.

�what if they made a mistake?�

�is that the right stuff?�

They gave him the shot so quickly I didn�t have a chance to process what I was thinking and then speak up.

Taylor�s still living, so they obviously didn�t screw up.

It may sound strange, but I love this cat. He has to be the best cat I have ever owned. It�s his affectionate nature, his insane antics � the way he chases fairies � how he loves to just walk around the house with me while I carry him in my arms � the way [I hear] he freaks out and get so whiney when I leave � they way he can tell when it�s me at the outside door when I come home.

He�s a great cat, I can�t imagine what its going to be like when it�s his time. I can�t even imagine�



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30