�� new old this that ��

2001-04-12.9:48 p.m.

poker

5am & it�s time to anti up
but I�m shuffling
down the highway
with tail lights at my front &
headlights at my back
looking through the corner of my wind
shield
I can feel my heart beat beneath my coat I can feel my heart beat beneath my chest beneath my feet my seat I can feel the beat the beat beating like a drum like a drum like a circle a circle of a day of night of stars of light of moons and days parts and ways and chest and the pulse of a
the pulse of a
beat
beating round as the sunrise rises over the horizon
I know this day
will be like all the rest
& Dawn will rise in her brilliant orange robe & then fall on a burning circle of embers glowing & I�ll stir the ashes trying to see her through the coals smoking but the smoke will only bleed my eyes & I�ll cry I�ll cry
I�ll cry because she is perfect for me
& she�s all I ever looked for
& I can�t move when I get home
my heart burns & my head throbs when I get home & she deserve more than this but I can�t fix this
beccause I'm tired
and when I say I am tired I mean I am tired & how when I�m so tired will I ever be able to turn this around & I wanna turn this around I wanna find a new job I wanna get the bills paid stop the calls start some sorta future
do everything anything to win a hand and be home before dark
�cause she�s more than a Donna Karyn designer dress & I shouldn�t be gambling to give us what we need
& I wanna turn this around
but I know I cant I cant I cant
& Dawn I swear wait for the fall
& I will find the time to fix this or in your place I�ll go
back to those burning embers
& in them I will bury my face
past the ears
& my beard will burn & my skin will bubble & pock & fall away & then I'll have my time cause some times life is how you play it & sometimes there�s an ace on the floor & sometimes you gotta deal with the choices you�ve made
& sometimes you gotta deal with the choices
you gotta deal with the choices you gotta deal you gotta deal you gotta deal
or fold.



[it's an old piece]



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30