�� new old this that ��

2001-04-20.9:28 a.m.

This Week in Thought

the stuff that doesn�t get into daily entries � because I don�t want to and can�t post all day long.

Monday
the difference between my current job and my previous one � where i worked at a 20 person Tech Outsourcing - Internet access - Networking - do everything for the small companies who can�t afford an IS department of their own � place�

is that when i ripped or lost one too many buttons on my pants � the part owner office manager would send me to hide in the men�s room where i would take off my pants and hand them out to her through the cracked door. She would then sew them back together or sew the buttons back on in her office and bring them back to me with a knock on the men�s room door and a �*sigh* - here you are��

in this job i check the isle for traffic and quickly staple my fly together as best i can�

in this job i get as much free coffee as i can drink � even if it gives me a foe heart attack and i pee so often i lose three buttons a day off my button fly chino alter ego clothes.



Tuesday
I paid the chocolate lady off with a dark chocolate Easter bunny lolly pop from Hebert�s Candy Mansion. I didn�t want to push my bad karma any further � with the rogue lawn chair throwers and all� You know?

THANK YOU TO WHOMEVER USED ME AS A REFERRAL FOR THEIR DIARYLAND GOLD MEMBERSHIP. I HAVE A STANDING OFFER TO WRITE A PERSONAL POEM WHY AM I IN ALL CAPS? Ahem, a personal poem for anyone who says I referred them when they sign up. Give me a tone � such a you lost your baby and need her back or I hate you so much I�m gonna get all iambic on your ass� and I�d be glad to write it, you just have to tell me who you are. Dland doesn�t tell you who said they told them about the great deal that a Gold membership is� invisible stat tracking, 10 meg of easily uploadable image storage, you can create as many diary rings as you can handle� good stuff! Sign up � say I sent ya � get a kick ass poem � just for you. JUST TELL ME YOUR NAME.



Wednesday
The chair throwers didn�t strike on Tuesday. Lets see if they make me wade through a overflowing ice choked canal today � or if the payoff to the chocolate extortionist really paid off � psychic energy wise� umm, yea� whatever.

So somehow my Cat � Taylor � signed up for his own hotmail account and his VERY OWN DiaryLand Diary. Click on �Again� at the bottom to get to the link to his page. He chose IMTHECAT for a diary name. Go figure. Am I the only one who is terrified by this?

It�s 5:05 pm and I am still here. Life is cruel.

Posted an old poem � Suits on Ice � like it?



Thursday
Yep � no milk today. Still don�t know why.

Hey! Someone found some heavy cream. I�m not going to ask.

Re-worked an old poem � posted it � cigarette origami � like it?

Hey, my brain feels like Jell-O � I�m going to lunch.

Quote of the day: '�Let�s work together,� he urged the nation. �Why can�t we solve the problem [of who gets scarce organs] instead of creating more angst amongst ourselves?�' - Tommy Thompson, the US secretary of Health and Human Services. Tommy should join my Angsty diary ring.

I�m really getting the itch to rock climb again.

Chris Hadfield is going to be the first Canadian to �walk� in space next week. Go figure.

Go Canada

On this day six years ago, an earth-shaking blast ripped through the streets of Oaklahoma City. Why do these words make me sad?

To the person from The same parent company as me � of perhaps the Cessna Aircraft Division? � Central Time Zone�? Who reads my journal, please email me and tell me you are not my boss and I am not going to be fired any day now� Thanks! I promise to keep your secret if you take a break or two during the day � like I do.



Friday
Looks like my lawn chairs are again safe and dry - only once since I first wrote about the chair throwers have they gone into the river.

Coffee is needed in a desperate way. Now. Buh Bye.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30