�� new old this that ��

2001-04-23.10:00 a.m.

� Headlines �

RETREATE ON DRILLING
the Bush administration no longer intends to push for oil drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge�

Reportedly an unnamed source reports The First Lady was heard yelling last night - �Honey I said � �No Spilling on the National Carpet!!!, not no Drilling in the National Arctic!�

Hostage crisis ends peacefully - Chechen rebels give up in Istanbul
I liked it better when it was named Constantinople. Damn now I have that song stuck in my head... "...putting on the Ritz"

Free-trade pact signed at summit - Quebec is quiet as leaders depart
"I learned a lot," said Bush, attending his first international summit. "There is no question in my mind that we have challenges ahead of us. Also, there is no question that we can meet those challenges. Another thing I learned was that this is the WTO and not the WWF. Imagine my shock when I realized I was the only one who showed up in wrestler tights."

WSJ: Nortel�s reversal of fortune - Market shrinks in an Internet minute.
I suggest quickly wrapping a towel around yourself after exiting the pool. No one will see your shrinkage that way and the market will be THAT much more stable.

Plenty to kid about in Kidman flick - Scoop�: Script similar to star�s life
Funny, I have the same interest in this Script as the life of Nicole Kidman - Zero. Now go away Nicole we don�t like you anymore now that your not sleeping with Tom. Oh Tom, where for art thou Tom!?! Isn�t he scarr.. I mean dreamy?.

Other Stuff

o Earth Day �01: News and interactive
I quit smoking again on Earth day. Don't I suck?

o Lakers roll past bumbling Blazers
Please file under 'who give a shit?�

o Summit notes: Wheezing in Canada
I am no longer Wheezing in Rhode Island, they should call me.

o Women have a �Jones� for Bridget
I've heard this... I still don't get it because I'm a big dumb man and I doubt JohnPowers diary will ever be made into a movie.

o Newsweek: Dennis Tito, space tourist
So... does anyone else think Dennis was teased a lot growing up? �Hey Tit Boy, stop letting your momma dress you!�

o Will: More abortions, fewer crimes?
This is like saying the Spanish Civil war was caused by sewers being installed in Madrid. The poor up-risers would have died from typhus as infants - instead they lived because of better health conditions and overthrew the government. It makes sense that less unwanted children were born to parents who couldn't take care of them - a demographic that commits a greater percentage of crimes, but of course this can't be the whole story...

Question! Since the reinstating of the death penalty has there been a significant drop in crime? Is it correlative?



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30