�� new old this that ��

2001-04-30.10:01 a.m.

� Headlines �


�I love space�
U.S. millionaire becomes first paying space tourist.


Millionaire also becomes first paying space mannequin.



Bush�s first 100 days
Newsweek: Businesslike, and not playing to the crowd


I can think of nothing bad to say about the President today... apart from Businesslike. Business is as business does, and life for Busch must be like a box of stolen election commemorative chocolates given to you by Ralph Nader.

China to allow U.S. to inspect plane
� Cheney calls move �encouraging sign�.


"LOOK! SEE! THESE ARE ALL THE HOLES WHERE YOUR TOP SECRET INSTRUMENTS USED TO BE!!!"

WashPost: Congo toll at 3 million
� Cost of long war at apocalyptic level.


If the Congo had more natural resources such as oil and gas, we'd have stopped this madness a long time ago.

The US, "Sorry but we can't help you"

Them, "But we have gazillions of gallons of crude oil for your SUV's!"

The US, "OOOH. OK, be right over with a buncha Tanks n shit"

It's just not going to happen.

Lakers look unbeatable after sweep
� Bryant�s maturity key to playoff wins


I went to Bryant College. Other than that... [sing with me] WHO CARES?

�Scoop�: Crowe�s locker room Oscar
� �Gladiator� star takes prize with him


"No really, I have no homosexual tendencies. Not that there's anything wrong with homosexuality, but I'm not gay. No honest guys, get those towels away from me. NO NO! NOOO!!! Don't Put me in the locker! I have cancer - just like Eddie! Leave me Alone!"

"ok guys, we believe him, let him go"

"I'd like to thank the academy..."


� �Driven� laps field in box-office race


Is it me or is nearly every single movie to come out in 2001 total worthless mind numbing bullshit? I think this has something to do with the impending writers strike. I'd bet on it.


� Eddie Van Halen says he has cancer


NOOOOOOO!!! OMG, FFS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THIS NEWS DOES TO AN OLD EIGHTIES HEAVY METAL ROCK AND ROLL HAIR BAND ENTHUSIAST WHO LOOKS A HELL OF A LOT LIKE - ME!!!!!! OMFG. NOOOOOOO!!!


� Newsweek: When to sue your broker


I would like this title much better if it said When to sue your mother... Even though I love my mother. HI MOM!


� Travel: London�s fresh new look


I've seen the pictures, it looks really nice. My friend Jared is in London right now. The bastard. I wish I could quit my job and do whatever I wanted around London for as long as I wanted. Hell I was born there and I haven�t even been back in over 20 years. Sassin frassin Jared.


� Class of 2001, send us your stories


No, please don't. Do not send me any more stories. I can't keep up.


� WashPost: Randy Weaver�s return


What you don't remember and am trying really hard to, is the 11-day standoff with federal agents in 1992 that left Weaver�s wife and 14-year-old son dead on an Idaho mountainside in an 'incident' that came to be known as Ruby Ridge. This along with Waaco, is what Timothy McVeigh used for his reasoning for killing 173 people.



My personal goings on:

I can't believe how great I feel today. I slept so much over the weekend and Jen and I got so much done in the apartment! We re-arraigned our furniture and now our desks are separated. If you check my web cam, you�ll see the view from my desk. It's great. I love it.

Sunday at the school performing the kids poems for them in a 'slam' was great. Seren Devine and I were battling. She ended up getting 1 more 30 than me, so it was 3 thirties to 4 thirties for the entire performance of about... what? 35 poems total?

The school was great fun. I had such a great weekend and I feel so great right now. Lets say great one more time. Great.

I'm on Day 3 of zero nicotine. No patch no nothing. I feel GOOD right now.

Now make sure you go to my 'again' page and use the 2 links there to vote for me.

Chao



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30