�� new old this that ��

2001-05-03.9:08 a.m.

Wrong Number

My home phone number sounds like a business number� it�s something like 401.757.7700 but it�s not � I�ve had this number for over 2 years and every day I get these calls from confused people thinking I�m someone else � thinking I�m a business. It gets really annoying, so much so that I�ve taken to answering the phone with one of three company names or combinations there of �.

me � �Providence Sunbeam Gas��
Them � �Is this Sunbeam?�
me � �sorry we�re out of bread and we�ve closed for the day.� Click I hang up.

me � �Providence Police Gas Department��
them � �this Providence Gas?�
me - �Is this in reference to an over due bill?�
them - �yeah��
me - �hold please��
I put the phone down and get a drink, then I pick up the phone.
me � �our records show you�ve paid one extra month, so we�re going to give you a good-will credit, so you can ignore future gas bills until January. Have a nice day.� click I hang up.

me � �Sunbeam Police Gas��
them � �is this the Police Department�
me - �Hello�
them � �Providence Police department?�
me � �is this an emergency?�
them � �no�
me- �what�s the nature of your problem?�
them � �blah blah blah�
me � �well isn�t that special� click I hang up.

The best call to date was from this random stupid guy�

me � �Sunbeam Coffee Emporium of Fun Gas��
random stupid guy � �Hi Steve?�
me � �huh?� (I didn�t hear that he said Steve�)
random stupid guy � �hey what are you up to?�
me � �I don�t know, not much. (I�m still trying to remember if I know this person)
random stupid guy � �wanna go out? grab a beer or something?�
me � �well� uh� Jen�s coming home from work soon and I told her I�d be here. So no. I don�t think so��
random stupid guy � �oh, I see how it is. Steve, I�ve told you you�re an asshole before� but you�re an asshole�
me � �dude, I think you have the wrong number.�
random stupid guy � �yeah whatever. don�t pull that shit on me� Click random stupid guy hangs up.

I need a new hobby.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30