�� new old this that ��

2001-05-06.10:54 a.m.

trying to keep it positive

Yesterday I received an email from a nice person suggesting I �try to keep my journal positive because [I] sound so depressed all the time.� She said she only read two past entries, but hey� I aim to please�

But now I find I�m having a hard time channeling my happy fuzzy side on demand, so I�ll channel Britney Spears Mom for today�s entry instead.

� johnpowers puts on Britney Spears Mom mask �

� chants �OHMMMMMM oops she did it again! OHMMMMMM� �

Christmas was wonderful again this year - we were all at home and healthy. We all received too many gifts and ate too much food. It seems we received many motorized gifts! Britney got two four-wheelers from Larry, her manager. Jamie Lynn got a little motorized car from FAO Schwartz. It has a clutch and two gears. Jamie Lynn can now drive. I got a mule (a small truck) to drive around my new house when I'm gardening. Britney gave me a beautiful new Porsche. It is a black two seater and I love it! I told Britney I felt so selfish when I drive it, but, I liked the feeling.

Christmas is filled with so many events and obligations. We always have the school party, the church Christmas play, family Christmas dinners, and Christmas gatherings with friends. With moving into the new house and all of the above, Christmas was really hectic this year. We're still not completely moved in yet, but we are beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Britney worked so hard getting all of her clothes organized. She is such a perfectionist. She wouldn't quit until everything was in it's proper place. Even as a little girl, she had to have her pants in one place, dresses,shirts, skirts, and sweaters in another. I gave her a really beautiful jewelry chest for Christmas. Now, she has room to organize all of her jewelry.

I'm excited about the American Music Awards. I'm flying out tomorrow to watch her rehearse. It's so exciting to watch the show come together.

The holiday season is over and it was a good one this year for us. I hope and pray all of you had nice holidays, too.

Love to all the Britney Spears fans out there,
johnpowers



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30