�� new old this that ��

2001-06-09.4:30 p.m.

The Birds and The French

When I had reached the age when I would start having sex � back in the 80�s,

my mother told me to use condoms because she didn�t want me to ruin my life by getting a girl pregnant

she said you can never be sure if a girl is on the pill � even if they say they are on it and besides, the only reason why birth control is so often left up to woman is because most men are lazy and irresponsible.

She then told me that accidents happen with condoms and even the pill so be careful

�because if you do get a girl pregnant I�m going to have to send both of you to France, because the system there is much safer - they even have RU-486...

but remember if I do have to send you to France, it�s going to come out of the money I�ve been saving for you for college,

so don�t be stupid and try to get a free trip to Europe out of me.�

Whenever someone asks me �how I got to be the way I am,� I sometimes think of telling them this story

but I never do, because it�s often really hard to tell how liberal people are just by looking at them.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30