�� new old this that ��

2001-06-19.10:51 a.m.

Get away from me with that doll!

Last night was fun. Jen was sick, so I ignored her and let her sleep. Too bad I lost all track of time while trying to figure out some javascript stuff and came out of my computer trance about 10pm � starving.

You have to love cold pizza.

This past Sunday we had the first slam team practice. It went well, but that day it was raining sideways again and thunder and lightning was following me around, so some of the teams performances were made quite dramatic.

"music inspires action I will move"

BOOM

"i feel the rhythm move through me"

BOOM

BOOM

CRACK!

Lots of fun. This years practice space is in a studio with a basketball court. I used to play basketball when I was real young, but after getting cut from the team when I was in junior high because I was so short and I sucked I said SCREW YOU BASKETBALL! SCREW YOU! Then I grew a lot towards the end of high school - to the point where the coach who cut me and obviously forgot that asked me "Gee John, you're so tall, why didn't you play basketball?" I said "Because you cut me from the team you dumb drunk asshole!"

Actually I think I left out the part about him being a drunk.

So to this day I say to basketballs - SCREW YOU BASKETBALLS! SCREW YOU!

It was fun to play before practice.

I talked to the ball.

We made nice nice.

Until it's ridges got too rough.



Speaking of my penis, I got out of the shower today and found my last clean pairs of pants needed to be ironed. So I started to iron them and for some reason the creases were not coming out.

So I whined to Jen because that's why I keep her around - to listen to me whine - and she tried to tell me what I was doing wrong.

I said that's what I always do.

She said "Move before I IRON YOUR PENIS"

I moved.

I moved way out of way - to the other room out of the way.

When I came back my pants were perfectly ironed.

I don't get it. I think she used Voodoo on them...

because anyone who would iron their boyfriends penis has to know voodoo.

Yep, that's it. Jen is a Voodoo pant and penis ironer.

pssst. I know ironer isn�t a real word...



I sense being in a bit of trouble this evening. I just sense it.



I have to give a non existant press pack to a guy wanting to run a story about the Providence Slam Team at noon. I better get to cutting and pasting from the web - quickly. I'm so glad today is day two of not smoking. I'm so glad.



We executed Juan Raul Garza this morning. He was the second federal Death Row inmate to be executed since 1963.

Did you know 6 of the 19 men now on federal death row were sentenced in Texas. All 6 are minorities.

Did you know 80 percent of defendants charged with capital offenses over a five-year period were minorities. The study also found that just 9 of the 94 U.S. attorney districts accounted for about 43 percent of all cases in which prosecutors sought the death penalty.

Not that Garza isn't a monster. He's a murderous drug dealer... but there's always a but... because Garza�s attorneys pointed out there are 26 cases involving crimes very similar to Garza�s where prosecutors did not seek the federal death penalty.

Looks like his prosecuting attorney was one of the 9.

Also remember that headline about Texas executing retarded people? Well Sunday Texas Gov. Rick Perry vetoed a bill to ban the execution of those mentally retarded death row inmates, saying the state already had numerous safeguards to protect those inmates...

Yep, retarded convicts on death row are kept real safe. They have to be alive and healthy so that they can be murdered by the people who believe they have a right to do the murdering.

For the record, I believe in letting women govern their own bodies. I believe in murder being murder - whoever is doing it - be it all of us Citizens with the government acting as our proxy or just a dirt bag scum bucket drug dealer offing someone in a drug deal gone bad.

I really see no difference. That's the type of guy I am.

I would support the killing of Mark Summers though. That History IQ guy is evil.

EEEEEVIL - with a lot of stressed E's.

but that's just me and I really don't want a debate about Mark Summers being the real Anti-Christ in my guestbook.

Use the forum for that - ok?



And now I will leave you with a toast.

You guys came by to have some fun.
You'll come and stay all night, I fear.
But I know how to make you run.

I'll serve you all KeyStone Light beer.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30