�� new old this that ��

2001-07-03.12:31 p.m.

explicit examples

Last night after work I had to drive 45 minutes up to Worcester MA to drop off a CD of graphics I converted for an artist friend of mine. Having a house with a high powered Mac that crashes all the time and a high powered PC that locks up even more tends to get me asked a lot for small favors - like moving someone's .tiff files on a mac zip disk to .jpg files on a burned CD...

why am I telling you this?

Its boring isn't it?

HIT ALT-F4 now! Do it! Now!

*phew*

You see, now only Mac users are reading this because I just forced all the PC users to close their browsers. Those PC users probably think I was going to say I was too boring to read or something... but nooo. I had the PC users go away for a different reason.

Why?

Because I'm tricky.

No no no...

Because I'm about to admit that my PC is starting to suck worse than Jen's Mac. Its sad, but true. The the outer artist in me may be starting to outshine the inner geek

or not...

but I bet the PC users are back by now, so SHOOOSH. Icksnay on the ac-may alk-tay.

*ahem*

Where was I?

So before I drove to Worcester, Jen was telling me about the Poe concert she was going to. I said I wouldn't like it and had no interest in going. She said I would like it and should. I asked what songs by Poe did I know, she sang one. I didn't like the song, so I went to Worcester.

Later when we were both home again last night, I asked her about Le Concert and eventually she was describing the songs Poe performed and mentioned this spoken word piece with Poe singing in a sultry way: "Hey Pretty, you wanna take a ride with me..." with a man (turns out its Poe's brother) speaking lines of prose...

I LOVE THAT SONG!

Damnit, I would have gone if I knew that was Poe, but OF COURSE I can never take anyone's word for anything. I need proof.

I always have the attitude of No proof - no good.

when in reality I should have the attitude of take their word for it - or miss out because I'm a stubborn dumbass.

This is what I do all the time.

All summer in Providence the local radio station puts on free concerts in the park - The WBRU Summer concert series they call it. I've lived here since 1998 - a whole year literally walking distance from the waterfront park they hold these concerts in, and guess how many times I've gone?

None. Yes, johnpowers the dumbass can't even drag his skinny tail to a free show

when they had GODSMACK, did I go?

Nope.

Greenday? BLINK 182? Sugar Ray?

No.

GRUVIS MALT? Radiohead?

Nope, I didn't go to see any bands playing down the street - because I am dumb.

I'm so dumb I wouldn't even go see Yanni Live at the Mecropolice!

Umm, maybe that would mean I'm smart.

I'm not sure, probably because I'm so dumb and can�t spell mecropolice.

To think of how much I complain and pick on George Bush for being stupid and having stupid policies and I can't even take advantage of a free concert series.

If anyone would like to try to convince me that I am not stupid, feel free. I'd suggest using some explicit examples. Perhaps some flowcharts or graphs...



Tonight I have some poets coming over to try and write, Jen is working, and I have beer again.

Tomorrow I have off - just like most of the rest of the US.

I plan to get some sun.



�and the mediocre entry fizzles out with a loud whimper.

(fin)



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30