�� new old this that ��

2001-07-10.9:35 a.m.

hows the project going?? AYIEEEEEEE!

My office cube has a rear view mirror.

It does.

A little adjustable convex mirror that I've stuck there and adjusted to see every fucker on my floor look into my cube as they walk by.

It also helps stop me from screaming out like a little girl when my boss walks into my cube, stands there watching me surf the internet for 5 minutes, and then clears his throat with a gentle "HOWS THE PROJECT GOING?!?!?"

I still scream like a little girl sometimes, but that's only when I accidentally come across Rush Limbaugh while surfing the AM dial.

Sometimes I listen to Rush just for the counter point inspiration.

Let's see how many short sighted 1776 "muskets can shoot oh say 1 lead bullet a minute instead of 1000 a second - give me liberty FROM A MORONIC KING IN ENGLAND or death" statements he can come up with today, because if he's dumb enough I'll write something...

and I do feel inspired today... just not right now.

I have an interesting company lunch meeting soon and that will kick some serious BOO-TAY. All 125 people in my department get together in a big room and listen to the bosses tell us the company is fine and there's nothing to worry about, but we have to cut down on expenses like walking back from the airport instead of talking a cab... or just taking Value-Jet everywhere so we crash and die and they can stop paying us for all the work we don't do.

Cost saving things like that.

The meeting should be as interesting as ever, but they'll never be as much fun now that the narcaleptic guy quit.

Just use your imagination for wht happens when you stick a narcaleptic guy in a huge boring meeting.

I hope they serve Italian. Sometimes it's pizza, other times sandwiches, I'm hoping for pasta galore.

Here's an idea! If they didn't hold these meetings, they could save the money to feed lunch to 125 people and increase our productivity by letting us work instead of sitting and listening to the bosses.

Nah. Makes too much sense, it'll never happen.



Oh! Last night David Gonzalez from the Slam Team and I got together and I helped him finish writing a group poem.

A group poem is isn�t something you read in a nursing home, it�s a multi voice poem. A poem with more than one person reading different parts.

It gets complicated with what you can actually do � such as have a person beat boxing as a base line�or create some harmonies with one or two people singing�stuff like that.

I like the sound of it. Now if I could just get the entire team to finish the piece they�re all working on, then I�ll be happy.

Maybe I should sneak into their houses, stand behind them watching them do what ever it is poets do while they�re not memorizing their poems or writing new ones and yell out HOW�S THE GROUP PIECE GOING!?!?

Because I doubt they have rear view mirrors in their houses.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30