�� new old this that ��

2001-07-12.10:35 a.m.

My cat is messing with me.

Yesterday after work I started hearing this rattling noise while I was walking home.

It's only a 10 minute walk and since I assumed one of the eyelets on my shoe had loosened, I ignored it. Besides, I don't make a habit of doing shoe repair on the street � as it is, too many people come up to me asking me for directions, I don't need them asking me to be a cobbler too.

ANYWAY, I got home and promptly forgot about �The Shoe Noise.�

So I ate supper which consisted of a TV dinner lasagna, salad, and a Mr. Haman ham sandwich (yummy) and then I headed out to run some errands and then go to slam practice.

My jeep was flooded.

Yep. A good 4 inches of water in there from the flash thunderstorms we had that day, so I pulled the drain plugs in the floor and promptly took Jen's car to practice - since she's in Lake Placid, NY right now for work, I doubted she would mind.

First I went to Radio Shack and bought a cheap microphone as all FOUR of mine have disappeared. I then realized that I had no music with me, so I bought a new CD. Of course I couldn't think of anything I wanted to listen to that I didn't already own, so I gave up looking and bought... are you ready?

Bob Dillans greatest hits.

I officially have descended into the Old Foggy Dome of No Return.

I then bought some beer, stuck it in the trunk, and headed to practice.

Practice went well.

We now have 3 group pieces - 1 duet and 2 quartets.

The last quartet is really rough right now, but the other two are going to be some impressive shit.

Practice went until about 10:30.

I dropped off two of the guys on the way home, went home, made a snack, and drank a steaming hot beer because I had left them in the trunk like a fool, and then I went to bed.

Eventually I got up.

Eventually I made it into work and started walking around...

where I started to hear this rattling noise...

"Now where did I hear this noise before?" johnpowers thought to himself...

"Ahh, that's right, my shoe is broken" johnpowers realized as well as answered his own question in his own journal...

So I went back to my desk and started examining my shoe.

I looked at the eyelets while I shook my foot - nothing was loose.

I then felt in the cuffs of my pants for something, even though I heard the rattle yesterday and I had different pants on yesterday - hey, it's early and I'm on my first coffee and I�ve been known to drink steaming hot beer, what do you want?

After another 3.67 seconds or so, I looked at the BOTTOM of my shoe

where I found

Dun Da Da!!!

A TINY CAT's COLLAR BELL stuck in the lugs of my sole!

My cat is messing with me.

and I just thought he was being so affectionate now that Jen is gone because he knows I miss her and he wants to make me feel better, but nooooooo

he just wants to torment me and has been using the affection as a distraction for his mind games.

His little cat bell mind games.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30