�� new old this that ��

2001-07-29.1:19 p.m.

Tiny carpenters flew in on bees



Your breath caught like breeze snared in linen

as I told you how you left my heart burning on Neruda's ship in a bottle I sealed to save the breath you breathed back into me

I watched the sea snuff the flame you coaxed into burning brilliant as it shrunk to ashes - even the crows nest was clouded in smoke,

still,

I wondered if I could hold this ship in a hand as my fingers blistered my palm charred to charcoal and blood hoping it wouldn't slip through the hole until I could place it in your pocket as you sailed away singing the psalms of the Almighty American way on a ship named desire mislabeled destiny

I misspoke that day when I said "You're going to do what you have to do..."

because little elves built us through many months of night

our sex and lust growing comfortable - calms seas interrupted by tidal orgasm

hurricane words
placid coast lines

I love you
I love you too

turning the wheel for no reason was restlessness
drowning by choice was breathlessness
survival is craftsmanship

"What did we mend through such gentle throats?"

"We couldn't have

any other way."



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30