�� new old this that ��

2001-08-14.9:53 a.m.

We have the apartment

Yay.

I also found out it has a 1/2 bathroom off of the Jimmy Hendrix Purple room.

Go me. A 1 and 1/2 bathroom apartment. No more dancing around in agony whenever Jen is doing whatever it is she does in there for two hours at a time.

There's one problem, I also found out the penalties for breaking my current lease, so let me just say if anyone is looking to sublet in Providence, send me an email.

Or if anyone would like to buy a 1997 Jeep Wrangler. 6,400 dollars and it's yours.

Anyone want to buy my brain? Ten bucks. I'll hand it over.

How about this pen? Here, 25 cents. Take it. C'mon.



Last night I went with my now super skinny friend Ray to a benefit show for a friend of his who died. His name was Steve Debois - he was in the band The Mayor's Writers, and I first met the guy in this entry... He had been feeling like crap for a while and finally went to the doctor where they found out he had lung cancer that had spread to most of his major organs. Doh.

So if you ever start to feel nasty for a few weeks, go to the doctor.

"Ok?"

Don't wait six months ferchristsakes.

He had no health insurance, his wife's plan sucked ass so he wasn't on that, and now that he's dead, his wife is stuck having to go through an awful bloody hell of a local musician performance to raise the money to pay her lawyers to keep the hospital off her back long enough to figure something out...

"National Health Care? Who needs that?"

Yeah, so it was weird last night... the benefit seemed a lot like an Irish Wake. My god I'm sure this is just soooooo fascinating.

Ahem.



Oh, now that I shaved off my goatee and sideburns, very few people recognized me. I really think if I ever wanted to commit a heinous crime, all I would have to do is grow a full beard, grow out my hair, put on some gloves, and make my getaway to the nearest barber.

Seriously, MY FRIENDS ARE WALKING RIGHT BY ME.

I could use this to make money without having to work in a cube!

I might eventually end up being some big burly guy's prison bitch, but it's all about taking risks...

Right?



Now that Jen has left for Philly for 10 days, Tonight I'm probably going to go to the Drive-in-watch younger people than me get laid in public in the back seat of their cars-Movie-Theatre to see Planet of the Apes.

Guess with who? Nope. With my now super skinny friend Ray and his two sons.

The movie should be interesting, whereas the drive in theatre will probably smell like piss... and popcorn. Piss covered popcorn.

Yum. I can't wait to go.



Speaking of being about to die, I've had this nasty cough since Seattle, so since I'm pushing two weeks of it, I think I'm going to go to the doctor real soon. Just in case I have pneumonia again or perhaps my inner organs are eating themselves away because of some Seattle Star Bucks coffee creamer botulism. Perhaps I should QUIT SMOKING??!?!! Nah.

On that note, I'll try to update later if some crazy thing happens to me - such as having the elevator claustrophobic lady try to stab me instead of fleeing my scary clean cut face.

Well, that's all that's new... that I can remember.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30