�� new old this that ��

2001-08-18.1:12 p.m.

whatever...

I woke up late today.

To the cat sleeping next to me, to the apartment feeling too warm, to blankets hanging off of a single leg...

and I just don't know what to write about today. Last night was pretty low key.

I left work, went home, and headed to Sports Authority to get my mother her birthday present. Today is her day - she's 55. Her and her life partner Andy camp a lot - with an RV - and all she wanted was a folding camp chair that had an extension on it so she could put her feet up.

You know these chairs - the ones that collapse up an in on themselves and then fit into their own carrying bag - sorta like a furniture canoli.

Of course it being August, I'd have to mail order the exact one she wanted, and of course I procrastinated long enough to not be able to find one, so I picked up two chairs for her. A folding rocker and a folding lounge chair.

She'll like them.

It's my aunts birthday next week, so the two of them are throwing this big ass family reunion at a square dancing hall my mom and Andy help run. It's in Sturbridge Massachusetts. Ever hear of Old Sturbridge Village? It's near there.

My mother moved from Massachusetts to Maryland then from the US to England when she was around 21 - she lived there with my father until she was 27, her and my father toured Europe, Madagascar, Africa... she's been to Australia, Hong Kong, Alaska, Puerto Rico, probably every other state in the US during her life...

and now she square dances and camps in an RV (not that there's ANYTHING wrong with either sqaure dancing or camping in an RV, it's just different that what she used to do... sheesh) They still do some travelling, but the bigger difference is she's happy now... and for someone who's been divorced twice (from two bastards) - that's all I want for her.

It's amazing to see her do so well with a man. For that I respect Andy more than any 'father figure' I have ever know. For that I am grateful.



Well, I have to shower, eat something, and drive around two hours to the family reunion square dancing hall of relatives I haven't seen for about a year of doom... so I'm going to end this now.

I am sure I'll have some sort of story afterwards.



Oh, last night. I stopped at Nick-A-Nee's - a local bar - and had a beer by myself, then some dude asked me to play pool. I beat him once pretty badly and then he practically ran the table. Then I headed to my friend Chris's house. Sat there about 5 minutes then we both went to pick up Dave B at the ISP he works at then we went back to Chris's, then Dave H. and Meagan stopped by, left, Dave and I went to Tea Lux for a tea, Chris went to meet Ron at this Punk Show, then Chris, Dave, Ron and myself met up at my apartment.

We hung out.

Doing nothing exciting.

...but Ron showed me the craziest link to the strangest site I have seen in a while.

It's clean...

I suppose if you spoke the language, it might not be so strange.

Oh well.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30