�� new old this that ��

2001-08-21.4:24 p.m.

Wow, I just re-read my last entry.

Once again, could someone please inform me of the exact flavor of crack I've been smoking?

The critical voice in my head says, "I wanna live in England because there's no traffic there?!?!"

As the cynical voice in my head says, "C'mon John, get a grip. You wanted to write something about SUVs again even though you know no one cares about it when you do..."

Well, kinda. Lets just say I'm not entirely happy with the way the last one came out.

Perhaps I should switch my schedule to writing at night - it would certainly be safer for my continued employment.

We'll see, but I doubt I'll change anything.



Yesterday. Yesterday was Monday and Jared (a member of my 2001 slam team) came over to my place after work. I'm thinking of asking the club I do the show at if we can have a second week. Yeah, to run my Slam twice a month instead of one.

I'm still deciding if its a good idea.

Jared thinks its a great idea.

Of course after that last entry I wonder if I should just become a manure shoveler in Jarcata and never touch a computer again... but hey, perhaps I'm being a little too hard on myself. Perhaps I was just channeling the spirit of the writers for Disney's Bubble Boy.

Ishtar.

Or Cyborg!

Cyborg was the only movie in my life I have ever walked out on...

I don't know, but I do know I'll get over it.



Last night Dave and Goof also came over.

Yes.    I do have a friend named Goof.
Goof is on the shorter side (hell everyone is short compared to me) with a shaved head, some piercings, and a blond dyed goatee... but no moustache. You all should know about Dave already.

They both DJ a fetish night at a local club every Tuesday and they were about an hour and a half short of new music. I was glad to lend the services of my cable modem because Goof brought beer

and everyone knows everything is made better with beer!

Yeah. I have a headache today. Thanks Dave. Thanks Goof.

Thanks a LOT!

I finally went to bed around 12:30 and they were still at it and they must have been downloading songs for quite a while afterwards because I found Dave asleep on the floor when I got up for work.

I didn't wake him up. I probably should have, but he looked too cute as he shiverd without any blankets underneath the blasting central air conditioner that never shuts off...

Wonder if he made it in on time.



Tonight I have to decide what I'm going to do.

1) Stay home and complain that I'm bored.

2) Go to the fetish night and look like the only guy in the place without a fetish. (Unless you count my fetish as having a goatee that's only two days old.)

3) Finally go again to the poetry reading some of my friends run.

Decisions. Decisions are like punches to the face, you only notice them when they're hard.



On that note.

Adios con fuegos.

Los fuegos de mi talento perdido.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30