�� new old this that ��

08.26.01.11:13

mundane and moronic - yep, thats me today

Today I'm going to a party at my friend Chris's house. Its his birthday and since my friends consist of musicians, DJs and poets, we're going to set up my Fender portable sound system, and annoy the neighbors for a while.

I can't wait.

Yesterday I picked up my bonsai from the Bonsai Gardens that was watching them for me. I had dropped them off before I went to Seattle, and I finally got around to getting them back. They look great. I really like Hitoshi, he�s the main curator there, and he did a great job with them.

Of course now my cat has remembered that if he nibbles on some of them he'll throw up, so if course he's all for that.

Its been a pretty low key weekend.

Oh! Friday I went to a hip hop show. Sage Francis my friend was playing at Lupos Heart Break Hotel with his band AOI.

Well some trouble happened. He was being harassed by two guys who didn't like him for whatever reason, and I guess there's a point to trying to disrupt a show, some point that will somehow make you look good - but I don't quite know it right now.

Anyway, eventually the bouncers bounced the ass's asses out of there and the show went on.

Problem was they were waiting outside for Sage.

With guns more than likely, because some of them do have guns according to Sage, and he wouldn't just say that.

He had to sneak out a side entrance, hop in his car and take off.

Pretty exciting story? Huh? Yeah, thanks.



The UB informed me that the young R&B singer Aaliyah who was in was in "Romeo Must Die" died in a plane crash yesterday. She was 22... and some would say its a good thing she didn't breed.

"Why!?!?! JohnPowers you crass heartless prick of a whimpy man!"

"Darwin."

Gloria Knowles, who works for Abaco Air Ltd. at Marsh Harbor airport, said baggage handlers reported the plane was overloaded with suitcases.

She said the handlers and the plane's pilot complained about the heavy load but the passengers insisted on taking everything with them.


The Cessna 402 is a dual prop air taxi, it is designed to carry SIX passengers.

There were NINE people who died on the plane, so that means that including the pilot and co pilot, there was an extra person on board.

The pilot and baggage handlers must have known the flight was iffy, because they took the risk of pissing off the famous person and tried to tell them they had too many bags. Of course they still took off, so the pilot was a dumbass as well.

Let me tell you, if I ever become rich and or famous and the person responsible for my life tells me its won't be safe to fly if I take that last trunk with me, then well... I'm not going to take it.

So who's to blame? They all are.

and that�s really part that�s tragic.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30