�� new old this that ��

08.30.01.6:18 pm

Currently

I live in a long and narrow red brick apartment complex that is actually two sets of buildings - one on each side of a river canal and one being about 50 feet higher up a hill.

I live on the ground floor on the low side of the river...

I'm drinking a beer

because I walked back from the liquor store - which is across the street from those upper apartments - and I'm still thirsty.

There's a bridge and a long set of brown wood stained stairs that cuts through oaks maples and kudzu connecting the two buildings, its not a long trip, so my thirst excuse just could be an excuse - unless listening to Dead Can Dance mp3's induces alcohol consumption - which it could.

On the way back I passed an old guy sitting next to one of those new bus stops that are really giant product advertisements shaped into a wind break. He asked me for change - of which I had practically none - social or coinage...

So I offered him a beer and he accepted - quite happily. I seriously think I made his day. So I sat next to him and we each drank a cold Rolling Rock out of kingly green bottles on a gun metal weather worn guard rail behind a garish bus stop add for Captain Morgan�s.

What we had in common was nothing
and more than I'd care to
admit.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30