�� new old this that ��

09.03.01.11:02 am

� Headlines �

Every Monday is headline day... and as you can see I've written a lot less headlines. Why? Because they have sucked lately. Why? Because the news is ALL politics and frankly I'm a bit tired of the same old stuff over and over again. Why? Because I am sick of doing them... I'm probably going to come up with something else... apart from the strips - I'll keep those.

IN ANY CASE... The headlines are real, the captions, story and or take are mine. Email me if you're going to hate me if I stop re-capping the news every Monday.

Chocolate good for you, doctors say
� �Positive cardiovascular effects� cited

Especially on Valentines day when you give 5 pounds of the stuff to your sweet heart. Somehow I doubt the 50,000 extra calories consumed on that day are outweighed by it's low dose aspirin affect.

First test-tube killer whale is born
� Killer whale Kasatka gives birth to baby

The article neglected to say that Orca's in captivity are STILL shown to live on average 1/2 as long in captivity as their free ranging wild families.

Opinions: Workers overboard
� In weakened economy, labor�s adrift

Overboard? I don't know about you, but I'm bored out of my skull at work - I'm not over board, I'm space shot bored... I'm "holy cow man, I'm orbiting asteroid #45987w" bored... I'm so bored they try to stick pieces of paper to me with tacks... Ok, that's enough.



I spent yesterday checking out lots of interesting diary's and smoking cigarettes on my back porch. What a productive day. Oh, I ate food too. My girlfriend Jen and I have mostly been hanging around the apartment laying low.

Today is labor day and from my computer I can see the sun shining. I think I'll go sit in it now and rest, because it is... you know... LABOR day.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30