�� new old this that ��

09.04.01.10:08 am

What the hell is wrong with people?

I'm here at work trying to get two days worth of loose ends tied up so they're not so... loose, and my boss asks me to get this new project going when I get back.

My boss is cool, I used to be terrified of him back when I had a different boss, but now I realized he just has one of those dry senses of humor.

For the record, I refer to someone with a dry sense of humor as a person who never cracks a smile and looks as if he hates you until one day you say to yourself "What the hell... self, he hates me and is going to fire me, so I might as well say something funny about Seinfeld or some other inane shit while I'm in this boring ass meeting about taxes." AND HE LAUGHS... CRACKS A JOKE OF HIS OWN... and goes back to looking like he hates me.

So, I like my boss, but this guy who I am setting up a meeting with...

this guy

this MAN!

THIS PERSON!!!!

knows I am out for two days before the meeting, knows I get to work for 8:30, knows I have to go across town to my companies other building...

and is insisting on holding it at 9am,

so I don't think I like him

because I'm prejudiced...

prejudice against mean people as well as stupid people, I can't help myself, I know its a fault that I have to work on, but I just don't like stupid people and especially inconsiderate stupid people,

so I don't think I'm gonna like him.



"johnpowers, would you please shut the hell up about your job already?"

"ok, I'll try, it's early and nothing new has happened since I added two new layout styles to my site. I call them Dolphins, which no one seems to like, and Shrooms which everyone seems to like, so I guess I know what some of the people who read me are really like..."

Someone butts in, "Pass the shrooms man! These are like so gnarly! Lets cook them into some sauce! Yeahhh!"

"Exactly."



I AM JUST KIDDING, DO NOT CLICK THAT BUTTON. PUT DOWN THE MOUSE!



Anyway, Jen and I have to get on the road no later than 11am, drive 4+ hours to Clifton Park New York, go to her grandfather's wake for a bunch of hours today, and then go to the funeral tomorrow, go to the reception afterwards, and then drive back home so I can be up bright and early for my Thursday meeting... So don't expect the advice column tomorrow, as I doubt Jen or her relatives would appreciate me cranking out an internet advice column during the breaks of my 'being there for Jen' duties...

because there probably won't be any.

Not that I mind being there for her�

still look for the advice on Thursday�



Help, I�m trapped in my entry, can�t figure out a way



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30