�� new old this that ��

09.08.01.12:38 pm

I am living in hell.

The Weather in Hell


I am so distracted... because yes, I am living in hell. You can read the G.F.'s diary or the C.A.T.'s dairy for more details about my latest run in with the teenagers

but basically there are 3 or 4 groups of kids who walk through the walk way along the canal I live along.

This canal is 10 feet from my house and the walkway is 6 inches off my back patio. Take a step down off my patio and you're on the walk way.

Well, the teenagers and kids must live nearby further up in the city because they cut through the private property of where I live to get to the mall. They're often coming back with bags from the mall, so it probably is the mall.

Anyway after work yesterday, a group of them walked by said something to me, and I ignored them as was my latest plan.

Then an hour later they came back and one of them asked me for money. I bit my tongue and said "sorry, I'm not giving you any money" and they started to walk up the stairs to the higher level of my complex

and then they started to throw rocks at me.

What.    The.     Fuck!
I've been dealing with these assholes since April... these stealing, vandalizing, harassing, acting like orphan kids on the street lacking all sense of respect for their fellow man while they wear nicer sneakers and newer clothes than I do... ass holes.

So I lost it and started chasing after them

and they keep trying to hit me with rocks (it sounds so funny now...) they missed and chipped a couple big plate glass windows behind me... so these weren't pebbles.

I made it to the top of the steps and saw there were about 8 of them... 10 to 14 years old.

I took a breath and started to talk instead of swing.

I said the whole "Why are you disrespecting me when I've been nothing but respectful to you... I don't bother you, I don't harass you, I tell you no, I don't have any money for you and you try to hit me and my girlfriend with rocks..." crap - because I don't feel like getting arrested for assaulting a 13 year old even though, technically, they just assaulted me,

but man, did I want to kick me some teenager ass.

Problem is, if I did, I'd be that old man, smacking the wise ass teenager in the mouth.

You've seen that guy.

Think back. You know the one... the totally un-cool one. The old asshole.

Yeah, that one.

That would have been me... and at age 29, I'm not ready for that.

So until I move in October, I am living in hell.

Unless... the 17 year olds start messing with me...

Then I'll just be dead.



ps. Thanks to the couple of people for your complements on yesterday's horoscopes. I really appreciate any and all feedback (as long as it's not mean. :)

pps. Sign up for for my site voting list. Now. Please? Thanks!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30