�� new old this that ��

09.15.01.1:25 pm

Afghanistan is pictured lower left




I feel as if I've lost my stride. Everything is out of place and I have the overwhelming sense of fatigue.

I'm angry, I'm sad. I want to do something constructive, but I find myself sitting home watching CNN.

Yesterday I found out the woman who lives above me has two brothers who they think didn't made it out...

She didn't want to be alone while she waited for her boyfriend to come home, so she came downstairs and stayed with us for a little while and did our dishes.

She had to do something she said and she insisted on doing our dishes.

"I have to do something and I LIKE TO DO DISHES!"

"Ok then."

What can you do to help a person in that situation?

So we let her do our dishes because she insisted

and we needed them done.

I suppose we could have fought with her about it, but why not let a grieving person do something once they've actually found something to do with themselves...

even if its so completely wrong to have your neighbor wash your plates and dirty pans

while crying.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30