�� new old this that ��

09.20.01.11:01 am

Dear Jerry Falwell,

I read about your statements before today, but I have waited to respond until now because other people have reminded me of your existence.

Mr. Jerry Falwell, I am going to bend over to tie my shoe. When I do, please walk up to me

AND BITE MY ASS!

Sincerely,
John Powers



So... does anyone see the problem with combining religion and politics? You get people like Jerry Falwell and Pat Robertson running your country, where in a secular system such as Canada or the US, they end up as television hosts of shows like The 700 Club.

GOD BLESS AMERICA!

Take Jerry Falwell and Pat Robertson, change their religious beliefs from Christian to Muslim, put them in charge of a desert, war torn, drought plagued, impoverished nation and you will get The Taliban.

For those who don't know, a few days ago these wing nuts further tried to spread hate by saying things like Pro Choice Activists, people who were against prayer in schools, homesexuals and liberal democrats in general share the blame for the WTC tragedy.



So I'm helping out with this one time only poetry reading for a book store that opened off Thayer Street. It's called Atlas Bower and it's on Meeting Street across from Kinkos. It's at 2pm and 9pm this Saturday... and if any of the poets I know who read this would like to come down Saturday and give me a hand by reading at either time, I'd appreciate it.

Also, it's BYOB, so if you would like a glass of wine or flaming crystal gobbler of Jack Daniel�s while you sit in the audience, feel free.

I'm planning on asking the poets to not light their drinks on fire until they're done reading.

I promise to go to your reading if you go to mine...

Email me if you want to read.



As if bribery works with poets. Damn righteous bunch with actual IDEALS. They have integrity too... Darn poets.



So I heard my friend Dave B had to go to the hospital. He's having some major intestinal problems - which sounds incredibly pleasant. Of course the knuckle head waiting months to go to the doctor, even though he has health insurance... Of course the gallons of Jolt he drinks a day and his habit of eating poorer than a Hindu held hostage in McDonalds probably has something to do with his unknown condition. Poor guy.

I also heard my friend Ron's grandfather is dying, his father had to go to the hospital but refused to be admitted even though he really needed to, and that Ron has now disappeared.

Why do my friends do these things?

"Because they're your friends and you worry about them, john..."



Well that's about all the thoughts I feel like recording this morning.

Have a lovely day and I hope its not as overcast, cloudy, dreary and work infested as mine is...

-John


Ps. BITE MY ASS JERRY!



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30