�� new old this that ��

09.25.01.12:28 pm

Bad Ideas.

Getting drunk in a dive biker bar after saying, "Damn felt gets me wet."

Attaching the stage lights to a clapper at a comedy festival.

Letting your DJ friends have full access to the sound system at your wedding after they've mentioned, "Oh I have a few of my industrial CD's in the car."

Making a full sized replica sculpture of Donatello's David out of blue cheese.

Decaff coffee.

Giving your girlfriend a joy ride sight seeing tour of Washington DC in your father's crop duster.

Making a mobile for your baby out of wire clothes hangers, fishing wire and live cats.

Underwear made out of flan.

Self destruct socks.

Reversible shoes.

Wearing your glue suit to a feather pillow factory.

Vibrating cell phones shaped like sausage.

A urinal licking contest.

Cold War nostalgia films.

and finally

Osama Bin Laden Halloween costumes.



Speaking of bad ideas, Jen and I quit smoking again. Yay us. Lets hope we live through it.

I'm swimming through French onion soup trying to get moving and motivated today. Last night I didn't do a damn thing and I should have.

Tonight we do laundry though. Its almost a matter of national defense at this point, because if we don't there's going to be trouble. Serious trouble. Involving my girlfriend having an allergy attack, me being too tired to tie my shoes, and someone pushing us both over the edge in traffic.

My feature for next Thursday�s slam just cancelled and I'm trying to set up a last minute gig replacement of Regie Gibson and another person. If I pull it off it will be a great show.

Oh, that reading I helped organize went pretty well. It was sparsely attended and down 100 feet away were a very loud series of 50's rock and roll cover bands, but we dealt with it. This happens often with poetry readings and I don't exactly know why.

What else? What else?

There's nothing else.

Besides its raining out, I'm tired, I can't concentrate, I have no extra money to blow on a sandwich from the deli, and so I'm considering walking home in the rain to make myself a lunch

and that's sounding like a bad idea as well...

or an incredibly good one.



Update 1:03 pm.

I'm home, I just ate a tasty sandwich and IT'S RAINING SIDEWAYS! I CAN'T FIND MY UMBRELLA AND I HAVE TO WALK BACK TO WORK NOW.

aaah fudge.

It was a bad idea. Bad bad very bad idea.

It's windy out too. I hate wind.



Update 1:58 pm.

I'm back at work and very oh so very damp.

Booo.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30