�� new old this that ��

10.02.01.10:12 am

Help me I am dying

Ugh, I think I am hung over. I can't tell exactly, but I'm nauseous, my head is pounding, and my stomach hurts, I have a stuffy nose, blocked ears, my skin feels dry as the Sahara, and I have scratches on my arm from when my cat TayTay attacked me last night for going out. So I could just be sick.

I might have Cat Scratch Fever!

I'm probably just hung over.



Last night I met up with Babyhead here in Providence. He and his friend Sarah drove down to go to the Salvation Army and to meet me.

I rate. I rate right up there

...with the Salvation Army.



We met up at a coffee place, my friend Chris stopped by and then we all tried to go to Nick-A-Nee's - a local bar - but it was Monday and they were all watching some movie on the big screen. Its hard to convey the surreal...ness of walking in on a bunch of older locals watching a murder mystery movie in a dive bar with two people you hardly know and just having to sit there in silence. Lets just say its hard to do and not admit that I am indeed too hung over to convey my thoughts...

because I have now decided I am hung over and not coming down with Cat Scratch Fever.

"Why? How can you tell?"

"I'm not itchy, just bitchy"



After Chris made it to Nick-A-Nees (he had taken his own car and seems to drive slooooooooow) we got out of there, went to The Century Lounge - where they let us in early because we had wads of cash falling out of our pockets and apparently I had a neon giant "I am going to drink a whole lot of beer" sign lit up above my head.

Once inside we drank beer and played pool.

That was fun, Chris and I only lost once.



After The Century Lounge we all said our good byes, Chris and I decided Babyhead and Sarah are nice people, Chris drove me home, I ate and then had a really fitful night's sleep.

And now I'm here.

In my cube.

Telling you all about it.



Don't you feel lucky?



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30