�� new old this that ��

10.07.01.11:02 am

I always feel sad

when something from the counter culture breaks into the mainstream.

Way back when, a person with a piercing would be stared at. Now adolescent boys masturbate to Britney Spears' belly button ring.

Years ago, Anime were these neat cartoons made in Japan. Today, the Vampire Hunter D American release is making entertainment headlines.

Hell, I remember unbuttoned turned up button down preppy collars in 1984 and breathing the biggest sigh of relief when I saw 16 Candles because finally, I could leave the untucked pink pastels with rolled up sleeves at home.

Its all relative though, because if being a tall dork and handsome dude with nothing to write about almost every Sunday morning comes into Vogue, then I'm not changing...

no matter how much of a joiner I seem to be.



Update: 12:45 pm
Right now We are bombing Afghanistan.

War doesn't always look like much...
The view toward Kabul
from northern Afghanistan.


At least no one I've seen in the U.S. is cheering in the streets.

Be safe everyone.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30