�� new old this that ��

10.14.01.1:37 pm

Help my muscles have fallen off and I can not get up!

I'm sitting on the carpet in my old apartment in front of my circa 1991 80486 ThinkPad.

Apart from cleaning supplies, a few coats in a closet, and my jeep seat, the place is empty.

Jen and I are here cleaning and one thing I know for certain is that our muscles will not longer ache my Christmas

...hopefully.

The new apartment is great. It is beyond great. I'd even go so far as to say it approaches awesome. Not gnarly, but awesome.

Perhaps once it's not a sea of boxes, and once I clean the crazy lady and vile dog stench out of the kitchen it will be gnarly it will be gnarly. But not yet.

****

The move went as well as could be expected. It took us a total of 15 hours (seriously) but we got it all done.

The woman who was moving out didn't get out until 9:15 at night and that really slowed us down because as she and her helpers were taking stuff out, we were putting stuff into the empty rooms.

She left a whole lot of junk I didn't want - like make up carts, a broken down entertainment center, a TV that sparks when you turn it off (THANKS FOR THE FIRE HAZZARD CRAZY LADY!) and other miscellaneous crap.

***

The cat is happy. Very happy

***

And of course she turned off all the utilites at the last minute, and since @home has filed for bankruptcy, they can't transfer my cable modem access until some unspecified date, so it looks like I'll be updating this diary from a dial up account for a while.

Poor me, yeah I know.

***

Well, Jen and I are busy busy busy and still have so much left to do, but all is well and we're thrilled with the new place.

Hope everyone else is well - as well.

More tomorrow.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30