�� new old this that ��

10.17.01.7:05 pm

� Answers (well sorta) �

Boo Fricking Yeah!

Question: Where the hell have you been johnpowers?!?!?!

Answer: Well, you see, Excite@home sucks ass.

I am all moved in and settled into my awesome apartment, and the crazy lady here finally canceled her utilities, and I attempt to transfer my cable TV and my cable modem and my cable company informs me that since Excite@home has filed for bankruptcy, they cannot transfer my internet access at this time.

"ARGH!"

AND AND AND! They tell me that in order for me to not be billed, they have to actually cancel my account - which will delete all of my web content.

"So Mr. Cable Company, what you're telling me is you're a bunch of morons?"

"Yes Mr. Powers, that is what we are telling you."

So if anything isn't working on my site, you know why. I have it all backed up, so it will be working pretty soon.

Question: Yeah yeah, that's all well and good johnpowers, but why didn't you just risk your job and update from work?

Answer: Well, you see, my company installed internet filters that prevent me from accessing just about ANY site apart from cnn.com and msnbc.com. Oh, I can use Google, but I can't go to any of the links I find there - unless its cnn.com or msnbc.com.

Boo Fricking yay!

Damn, I love my job.

Anyway, I signed up for a dial up account until my cable company removes it's head from between it's butt cheeks and restores my service.

So I'll be back to a normal updating schedule starting tomorrow - including the real answers column, so be patient with me.

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate your patience and now since I just opened up my email and found that I have 178 emails to read. I'll be getting to that.

Ps. My muscles are still sore from moving. I just though I'd mention how out of shape I've apparently become in the past year before I go.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30