�� new old this that ��

10.27.01.3:56 pm

I have a foyer

and there's a really ugly mural along one wall.

Earlier today Jen went to check the mail and the door to our apartment in that foyer closed and locked behind her.

So she rang the door bell.

I went out to let her in and the cat ran out into the foyer and both she and I dove for the cat before he ran all the way up to the attic stairs 4 flights up.

She drove, I jumped forward, she grabbed the cat, we both looked at each other, and then both looked back at the door

and watched it close

and lock

us both out.

She was in her slippers, I was in a t-shirt and socks.

At least I was wearing pants, but our keys were locked inside and we didn't even know the landlord's phone number.



To make a long story shorter, we tried about 5 different ways to break in - called the landlord from our upstairs neighbors phone, tried a bunch of other ways to break in with his help, failed every time, and then amazingly I realized I left the back hallway door open.

A short trip through the second floor neighbors house, down the back stairs, and we were in.



Sometimes I am a fucking moron.

Some of you would say always, but hey, I do my best.



Take it easy. My cable modem is working again, so I'll be getting to all the back email real soon.

Peace out catch you on the flip side...

whatever.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30