�� new old this that ��

11.15.01.6:22 pm

Am I a sadist or is it the beer talking?

heya...

So if you hadn't noticed yet, my guestbook is full of interesting JavaScript too.

That's why the word posse turns into bolded text with the Andre The Giant has a Posse picture... among other things.



My cat is enjoying sitting on my lap a little too much right now.

It's not a sexual thing, it's a "I'm not ever going to move even when you stand up" thing.



I've been listening to The Gorillaz a lot lately - which would mostly be after I get out of work and am picking Jen up after she gets out of work.

I like them a lot.

It makes me wonder though...

are they cool?

Are they a good band?

Is their music popular?

I really don't know, but I like them and am worried I just admitted to the equivalent of liking Yanni Live at the Necropolis to a bunch of punk rockers who don't like dead things... Not that that's a reflection on you

my readers.

Hrmm.



So whenever I go to the National Poetry Slam, I always manage to hit someone

and that someone is always a good friend.

In 1999 the Nationals were in Chicago, my friend Dave Blank was the coach and I was on the team.

(This was before I took over running the whole Poetry Slam here in Providence.)

We had competed twice already and lost twice already and were certainly

not going to make the semi-finals.

So of course Dave and I decided to go out and get extremely drunk.

For some reason I always end up playing pool when I'm out drinking and invariably winning over and over again against the bar's resident good players.

Dave and I were partners, we were drinking a lot, and of course winning

somehow.

Well after that became boring we decided to visit my friends Ray and Laura who were staying in a different hotel than us.

We both got in the elevator.

We stood there.

I said to Dave, "So tell me, where would it hurt the least if I were to punch you?"

"Uhhh... the arm?"

So I hauled off and punched him in the arm as hard as I could.

For no reason

other than being drunk.

The next day he was complaining he couldn't raise his hand above his head.



If you search this diary on the word drunk, you'll find all sorts of stupid embarrassing stories involving me a bottle of beer

and I honestly can't tell you why I do these things.

"You're an idiot John"

"That could be it..."

but I don't think so.

I wonder if I have a complex.

I could have pent up feelings of inadequacy...

or I just like to cause pain.

I COULD BE A SADIST!

A TALL SKINNY SADIST WHO GETS BEER MUSCLES!



I don't know, what do you think?

Perhaps you should email him and ask.



Anyway, it's time for my meds

my COLD and FLU meds

it should be obvious by now I stopped taking THAT medication long ago.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30