�� new old this that ��

11.17.01.8:49 am

I have issues...

Osama Bin Laden - no matter which way you lean in your moral, political, economical, ecological, epidemiological, and gastronomical feelings and besides the fact he is almost certainly a soon to be dead man, you would have to admit

is a history freak.

Guess when they broke ground on the Pentagon?

September 11, 1941 - that's when.

We're talking 'serious' history freak here...



I'm a history freak.

I love The History Channel.

When I'm home and when Buffy or The Practice isn't on FX, I watch The History Channel.

See!

I'm a history freak too!



(Not that I have any love for Osama Bin Laden)



I'm just saying History can be used for evil as well as good.

It's like a Star Wars force thing.

"John, use you're history book to save the Rebel Forces

The Northern Alliance depends on you"


(lots of light sabers, back room politics, and deals on foreign debt later)

"John, I am your father..."

"No you're not, you're Osama Bin Laden! I was born in England."

"Can you at least take off my mask?"

"That's not a mask, you grew that beard to fit in..."



Yes, somehow I can't help but think George Lucas has some sort of hand in the war on terror...

It's a personal problem, don't pay much attention.



Of Course I also think there's more to Bin Laden than watching The History Channel...

But in a few years, it won't be as much of a difference

it will all be history and we'll all be getting on with things

and what's even better!

there won't be as much Hitler on that station

either.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30