�� new old this that ��

12.01.01.12:48 pm

Hrmmm.

I used to not drink well at all.

Lisa Voorhis was this girl I knew in high school. She was a great person - she always seemed happy and excited. She was the person who prodded me and cajoled me into asking my first girlfriend (in the 8th grade) to dance for the first time. That's another story altogether... Last time I talked with her, years ago, she said she had married Jeff Collins so I guess her name would be Lisa Collins... although it didn't seem like they even knew each other in high school, but what does that matter?

"ANYWAY!!!"

One year she had a party at her house while her parents were away. We all got very drunk - I don't remember many people who were there - and I eventually found a place to pass out.

For some reason I chose her bathtub and for some other reason I decided to draw the curtain.

After a while I was awoken to rustling in the bathroom. It was the middle of the night.

I shifted around and then sat up.

I heard a gasp.

Lisa was on the toilet and she just realized I was in there with her.

She didn't really freak out, probably because she was in shock, and eventually we straightened out what was going on:

I passed out in the tub.

She pee'd in the same room as me.

I saw nothing. She wasn't pissed. Figuratively.

After that I went into the kitchen and found a nice place to sleep under the table, and she proceeded to tease me about the incident for weeks to come, and eventually I forgot about it all

until I woke up this morning

perhaps I thought of that story because I woke up with a headache like my head against a board because I drank one too many beers last night

or I've been listening to too much Indigo Girls

or perhaps I felt my text message entry was lacking...

who knows?

but if you think that was a not so great story as to why I used to not drink well

then you should hear about my old teenage habit of sprinting head first into telephone poles every time I drank.

Perhaps that would explain a few thing...

Hrmmm.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30