�� new old this that ��

12.04.01.12:27 pm

What is going on with me...

In 10 days I turn 30 yaears old.

30.

30 years old.

Thirty years old.

Ten years old times three.

Middle age minus ten.

Drinking age plus nine.

Driving age plus fourteen.

Voting age plus twelve.

My loss of virginity plus 18.

6 years older than my mother when she gave birth to me.

I will be older than most professional athletes.

I will be as old as most professional wrestlers.

I will be older than my old racquetball coach when I was in College.

I will be older than really really really young sand.

But I still won't be as old as These three guys

Heh.



This Thursday is the Poetry Slam I run. I have Sage Francis featuring - so it should be a great show. Sage was on the 1998 Providence Slam Team that competed in Austin Texas and on the 1999 Slam Team (along with me, Becky and Ed) that competed in Chicago.

Sage's poetry is heavily hip hop influenced and bridges the gap of Poetry and Hip Hop so well it pisses me off. He's my friend so I'll let him live.

Heh, he'd kick my ass.

Check him out at http://www.non-prophets.com if you get a chance.



My friend fell off the wagon a couple of weeks ago. He started drinking again, realized he couldn't stop again, went on vacation, came back, and checked himself into rehab again.

Bastard.

You'd think he couldn't help himself...

Which is the point, he can't help himself and I certainly didn't get on his case about a relapse because he did the right thing and got clean again. That's what really matters - not a temporary setback.



http://auctions.diaryland.com

I received this email last night... so I am passing it on.




Sir John,

This is Alexis from Cucumber/LexDesigns. I hope you don't think of this as spam, but my friends and I are trying to get some publicity for a pretty good cause, and we were hoping you could help us out.

Twiggle, Kerykes, a few other designers and I are doing an auction next Saturday and Sunday, auctioning off Christmas themed templates for Diarylanders to benefit Toys for Tots' Christmas charity...

...The URL for the page with all the other info on it is at http://auctions.diaryland.com

Thanks a bunch for reading this far. :)




Peaceoutwordtowhatever...



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30