�� new old this that ��

01.02.02.12:07 pm

2002 - Year of the Palindrome!!

Who cares.

Ye haw. Another year down, another year where I've managed to not kill anyone for being stupid.

Especially myself.

Personally, I really get bogged down by the holidays. Creatively - especially. For the past three weeks I've had three day work weeks and frankly feeling as if I'm escaping the shackles and bonds of THE MAN WHO OWNS THE OFFICE TOWER just saps the artistic ability right out of my anus.

Yes, not working and being busy as hell makes me incontinent. Artistically speaking of course.



There was only 1 question this week for the advice column and it was about ketchup on eggs. So I'm waiting until next week to answer it. Anyone else want to chime in? Bueller? M0ok?



Anyway, in lieu of it being a new year and in lieu of my journal and all other writing sucking arse lately I have created 8 new year's resolutions for myself.

(Who the hell is lieu anyway? Some Frenchmen I bet.)

JohnPowers' 8 New Year's Resolutions.

READ MORE

I've been watching entirely too much television. I'm even thinking about reading the Koran and the Bible - just to get a better perspective on where a great majority of the nuts in the world are coming from. Not that all Bible and Koran readers are nuts... its just that bible or Koran reading nuts are really nuts - and they're quite often in the news lately.

IGNORE THE NEWS ABOUT AFGHANISTAN

The news about Afghanistan is so much spin and so little substance that it just drives me nuts. I'm beginning to think no one - not even the government knows exactly what's going on.

SEE MY MOM MORE OFTEN

I only live an hour away and I never see her. What a shame. I love my mother and never make the time to visit. Well, there's no reason and someday... well... she'll be dead.

SCREW POLITICS

Not literally, because I think politics would be a very bad lay - which is really why I am figuratively going to screw it.

TALK TO DAD

I've seen my father twice since I was 4 years old. We've talked a few times and since I've been watching NYPD Blue so much lately - Andy Sipowitcz has inspired me - and reminded me of my dad - even though he is probably nothing at all like the tortured detective. Anyway, my father will be dead some day too - might as well talk to him now and then before he's no longer around.

GO TO POETRY READINGS

I used to go to three or four poetry readings a week, now I run my own twice a month and don't go to any others. Well, the only way I'm going to get back in poetic shape is if I get my arse out there and read. Well, I'm going to do it MAN! WATCHOUT HERE I COME!!! Whatever.

FIND OSAMA BIN LADEN



If no one else can, I will.

GET HEALTHY

Right now I am at 24 hours of no smoking.

If I can keep it up, I might add some push ups to my daily workout of walking 4.5 miles a day.

Jack Lalanne won't have a thing on me -

besides muscles.


p.s. check out - as I've been reviewed.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30