�� new old this that ��

01.13.02.1:37 pm

Fix my computer then eat these hamburgers!

So I went to my home town yesterday. It's only an hour away, but if you live in Rhode Island long enough an hour will seem as long as driving to Florida with this guy who doesn't like to pull over to let you pee.

I'm serious, Rhode Island will do that to you.

I went home because my Aunt needed help with Quicken - the ledger program she uses. The printing was messed up and she couldn't get the right reports to come up.

I never use Quicken. The only time I ever see Quicken is when I go over my aunts house to help her.

Anyway, I drove an hour to tell her that she needed a new ink cartridge, to figure out what she needed to click in order to get certain reports, to write down and make screen prints of what she needed to click, and to have her force many hamburgers upon me.

I love my Aunt, she's just in her 60's and only started using Windows two years ago. Before that she used DOS on old slow computer for about 15 years and this whole multitasking, multi-windowed thing sometimes makes her want to cry

and call me

at work.

She gave me a hundred bucks for my time - which I at first refused and gave back to her, but later found in my jacket pocket after I was back home.

She made me dinner AND paid me. What nerve.



After fixing my Aunts computer problems, my cousin called me. It seems she heard I was in town and needed her own printer looked at. So I went over there, looked at it, told her she needed a new one, and so their dog humped my leg. Their dog is a girl, but it still thought humping my leg was the best way to say hello.

Dogs love me. Apparently.



It took me so long to take care of the familiar computer troubles that I missed seeing my mother. She had already gone out to dinner with friends by the time I made it to her place, so instead of seeing her I found THE NOTE.

The note saying hello and instructing me to take home the following items from the fridge:

1 - whole chicken
1 - package of ground turkey meat
1 - package of sliced ham
1 - box of saltines
12 - eggs in a carton
1 - stick of butter
1 - package of turkey thighs
1 - package of sliced cheese

It seems there was a buy one get one free day at the local grocery store and my girl friend is believed by her to be starving me.



It was 9 pm before I started back to Providence.



Today I am going to wash laundry.

After yesterday, I figured I should take it easy. Too much excitement might cause me to become social again

and we can't have that.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30