�� new old this that ��

01.30.02.8:00 am

� Answers �

Today I become the Answer Guy. If you need advice or need the answer to something only a weirdo like me would know, click on this � advice link and I will do my best to express the knowledge.

----------------------------

---------------
name: m0ok
email: [email protected]
url: http://m0ok.diaryland.com
question:
Since the dough-related mishap of the President of Earth, Georgius Maximus Bush, I have taken to pre-lubricating my pretzels during baking. However, I've discovered that Vaseline adversely affects the flavour. Can you recommend an alternative?

Answer:
I would suggest French Vanilla flavored Vaginal Lubricant. That way if you grow tired of pretzels, you can possibly use it for another purpose... what with you being married and all.

---------------
name: Jesse
email: [email protected]
url: http://
question:
Dear John, Why can't I access the source code for the html on your site?

Answer:
A lot of sites are like that with Diaryland. For me to view the source of many sites, I have to go to a page that isn't the .index.html page, copy the URL, paste it directly into a new browser window and then view the source. It's a pain, but nothing that I did on my own.

---------------
name: AraAspasia
email: [email protected]
url: http://[email protected]
question:
What's with my fascination with this guy? And what the hell kind of addictive additive did you add to your site? Do I have basis for the first case involving �Eye/Brain disorder due to addictive website� wherein I am awarded a 3 billion dollar judgment, or is this just wishful thinking?

Answer:

First, put your name in this box:
m0ok is a greater demi god of Diaryland. He is interesting, his entries are to the point, and he's one sexy mother-SHUTYOMOUTH. All that along with his antler peni, I am sure, are the cause of your fascination.

My site is addictive because it is chock full of javascript goodness. Who cares if I have an error on the older page I can't figure out? It's still chock full of javascript goodness!

Of all the extras on my site, I find the Bauhaus Haiku generator the most addictive. My web cam is as boring as watching fish, and my Magic Oracle machine is highly underutilized, that's for sure. So... All in all, I would blame javascript for your adiction and thus your suit would have to be directed at Sun Microsystems and Microsoft - because they are the ones who have enabled me to create so many time wasting features. So go ahead and sue them, just make sure I get my cut.


---------------
name: silentone
email:
url: http://silentone.diaryland.com
question:
Two questions: How do snowflakes form? And is it collectables or collectibles? Thanks.

Answer:
The second one: collectibles.

How Do Snowflakes Form?

Snowflakes are a strange form of water ice. Snowflakes form in clouds - which are water vapor. When the temperature is at freezing or colder in the cloud, the water vapor changes into ice, and depending on temperature, air currents, and humidity - different shapes and sizes of snow flakes result.

Dirt and dust particles can get mixed up in the water and affect crystal weight and durability. The dirt particles make the snowflake heavier, and can cause cracks and breaks in the crystal and make it easier to melt.

Generally, six-sided hexagonal crystals are shaped in high clouds; needles or flat six-sided crystals are shaped in middle height clouds; and a wide variety of six-sided shapes are formed in low clouds. Colder temperatures produce snowflakes with sharper tips on the sides of the crystals and may lead to branching of the snowflake arms (dendrites). Snowflakes that grow under warmer conditions grow more slowly, resulting in smoother, less intricate shapes.

32-25� F - Thin hexagonal plates
25-21� F - Needles
21-14� F - Hollow columns
14-10� F - Sector plates (hexagons with indentations)
10-3� F - Dendrites (lacy hexagonal shapes)

It is actually possible for two snowflakes to look exactly alike and any given snowflake probably has had a good match at some point in history. Since so many factors affect the structure of a snowflake and since a snowflake's structure is constantly changing in response to environmental conditions, it is improbable that anyone would see two identical snowflakes.


---------------
name: katie
email: [email protected]
url: http://queenmab776.diaryland.com
question:
What's this whole Sid and Nancy thing i keep hearing about? I am pretty young, so I have not idea who these people are, what relationship they have to eachother, and the circumstaces surrounding thier deaths. Please give me any info you can.

Answer:

The Story of Sid and Nancy: Never trust a junkie.

Sid and Nancy are The Sex Pistols' Sid Vicious and groupie Nancy Spungen.

Sid first meets Nancy in London.

Sid was the new bassist for the notorious punk band, The Sex Pistols, and Nancy was a heroin addicted groupie from America.

Rejected by Sid's friend, Johnny Rotten, Nancy latches onto Sid.

Sid takes an immediate shine to her.

Through Nancy, Sid tries heroin and he quickly falls in love with both Nancy and the drug. Nancy falls for Sid because he is the first guy who wants her around for something other than sex and drugs. Sid is blind to all of Nancy's flaws and sees only a woman who he terribly loves.

The band doesn't care for Nancy, seeing her as a bad influence on Sid, like Yoko for John Lennon. Sid is totally preoccupied with Nancy and heroin. Their relationship is like a crush; puppy love. They are absorbed with each other, desperately dependent on each other.

Johnny Rotten can see his best friend being consumed by drugs and makes a vain and very unsuccesful attempt to get him straight.

Before embarking on an American tour, the band wants Vicious out. His heroin use is affecting his ability to perform on stage. Even punk music has it's musical standards to uphold. The promoter and manager, insists Sid stay. He knows the star-quality of the bassist. The Sex Pistols and Sid head to America - but without Nancy. The tour is a disaster beyond belief. Disillusioned, Johnny Rotten breaks up the band.

Back in England, Sid embarks upon a solo career with Nancy as his manager. That fails horribly as well.

The couple travels to New York and hole up in a Chelsea Hotel. Sid and Nancy visit Nancy's family but are rejected by them. They know about her endless bouts with addiction. She cannot come to grips with the fact that she is an adult. With no one to turn to but themselves, they try several times to get straight. They always fail and are reduced to sitting in their hotel room all day and night, shooting up. Their life has been reduced to a living hell. The couple accidentally light their room on fire and then just sit there watching the flames in amazed detachment. Someone comes in and puts it out for them. After endless weeks of TV and drugs, Nancy gives up hope of ever escaping.

She starts to hound Sid about committing mutual suicide.

Eventually, Sid accidentally stabs Nancy who dies a slow death from her wound because the couple is so bound together and so high all the time they can't even get out of the hotel room to seek medical attention.

Let alone stop Nancy's seeping wound.

"Nancy's dead."

A couple months later Sid overdoses and dies.

Never trust a junkie.

---------------
name: liz
email:
url: http://tryangle.diaryland.com
question:
do you think, in all honesty, that a 16 year old girl is physically and/or psychologically able or willing to fall in love with a boy? the boy is 21. (perhaps that doesnt matter, but to me it does.) just wondering your opinion.

Answer:
Dura-Luxe can answer this for you with an entry she posted the other day. I am reprinting it here without her permission, because she knows where I live and can just come down and punch me in the face if she doesn't like it.



Man.

My brother is seeing a 16 year old. He met her at a sci-fi con, and thought she was older.

I met her as well, and I have to admit, I had no idea that she was 16. I just knew there was something off about her... certain references I would make that she didn't know.

I don't particularly care what my brother does, I just want him to be happy and have nice friends.

But, having been a 16 year old who was seeing a 24 year old in MY personal past... I realize that the boy has no idea what he's getting himself into.

It's like getting into a relationship with someone who is your age but is emotionally unstable.

Things like this, they just end with both people getting hurt.

The older party expects too much, and the younger party can't oblige. Both end up feeling used, but for different reasons.

You're entering a relationship with a crazy person. At 16, you are essentially the equivalent of an unstable, crazy adult. You know the same things that an adult knows. You can carry on an adult-like conversation, but you're mentally just... not there.

And, in all honesty, some people never get there.

And that's why you don't date them.

At 16, I managed to "fool" a 24 year old into thinking that I was mature, because, of course, at 16 all you want to do is be mature. You work hard at putting up that front.

There was so much I didn't know and couldn't be for him. I ended up breaking this poor guys heart because he expected me to act like an adult, and I wasn't one.

But I hurt HIM like an adult.

---------------
name: Piper
email: [email protected]
url: http://white-rook.diaryland.com
question:
Hypothetically... if you send someone a letter containing powdered sugar (instead of, say, anthrax) as a joke, and the postal service took notice of it, what would be the worst-case consquences?

Answer:
Are you a terrorist?

Do you harbor political views counter to the establishment?

Is that small pox in your fridge or have you just let the milk sit for 6 months?

Fess up!

Actually, if you were caught, chances are you would be prosecuted with a federal crime - among a host of other charges.


---------------
add an official picture link back to me, copy and paste the text next to the graphic.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30