�� new old this that ��

01.31.02.1:35 pm

I took a half day from work today.

Yesterday was boring. Work all day, eat some take-out from JohnnyRockets so you have a Michael Jackson song from the 80's stuck in your head all evening (don't stop... I can't get enough... don't stop...) watch a little TV, go over your set list for an upcoming feature, and then go to bed - type of boring.



I'm not sure just why I took a half day today, other than I'm in between projects right now and sitting there surfing the web all day is just not my idea of fun.

Not that I don't like surfing the web, I just can't see many pages from work because of the firewall. I can get to news sites and business sites and that's about it - everything else is restricted.

I'd just be sitting in my cube reading the news and one of my co-workers would walk by looking out of the corner of their eye the way they do, stop, look again and say "WHY ARE YOU SURFING THE WEB?!?! CAN'T YOU FIND SOMETHING TO DO??!?"

and I'd be like "SORRY, I HAVE NOTHING TO DO, I DON'T HAVE SPECS!! LEAVE ME ALONE!"

and then they'd be like "I THINK YOUR JUST BEING LAZY. HELP ME!!!"

and I'd be like "NOoooOOOoO!"

and then I wouldn't get invited out to lunch with anyone for a month.

So naturally, I had to leave early.



Before I left for the day today I received a company wide email. It was basically a notification that since we are in Rhode Island, we are required to root for the Patriots, and to help get us into the spirit of the rooting, we are all allowed to wear Patriots clothing to work tomorrow...

HOWEVER, the email specifically stressed that FACE PAINT IS NOT ALLOWED.

The email was received by everyone on our floor at the same time and an echo of "Face paint is not allowed?" started to ripple through the cube farm.

"Face paint is not allowed?"

"You mean, I can't attend meetings with clients with my face painted to look like a really fucking patriotic circus clown?"

"No. Face paint. is not. allowed."



In protest, I'm going to work tomorrow without any pants and my ass painted like an American flag.

I'll just paint the other side to look like a miniature football. <-- penis joke.



Anyway, don't forget to take the Amazingly Stupid johnpowers Quiz. It's one entry back or just click on the graphic. For the record, its a parody, but it does work despite the two warnings when the page loads.





Later. I'm off to either buy ass razors or scavange some lunch. Peace.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30