�� new old this that ��

02.16.02.1:33 pm

Do you know the muffin man?

Well? Who is he? Who the hell is the muffin man anyway?

Last night a small gathering broke out at my house. My friend Zack showed up, Gary stopped by, and later on Jared popped in.

So... I have my motorcycle back. Joy. The gas tank needs to be replaced as they broke off the gas cap because it was locked. They cracked the plastic on the right side. Broke off the front blinkers, let their dog or rabid child chew on the back seat. They broke the glass on the gas gauge, tore out the ignition and left it outside somewhere for the entire 10 months it was gone.

It's not a pretty site,, and all total I ended up paying 185 dollars for something that isn't worth much any more and will cost me a ton of cash to get in any decent working order.



The good thing about Zack coming over last night was that he wants to buy the motorcycle off of me. For 200 bucks it's his. I just want to cover the money I had to pay to get it back and he can do what he likes with it.

I thought about fixing it up myself for about 30 seconds and then realized if I don't want a motorcycle anymore. It was fun while I had it, but now... now its not the same bike. It's been infected by criminals and really, they may have had an ass fungus or something and do I really want to put all that money into the thing just to get it going again - only to wind up with an ass fungus?

Nay, I say, nay.



Anyway, today I rest and relax. I have Monday off and Wednesday Jen leaves for England to visit our friend Lindsay.

I really wish I was going but I have this whole problem at work - too much to do this year and only just enough vacation time to do it.

So no England for me. I haven't been back there for almost 25 years, but someday. Someday I will go

and track down the muffin man.

The English Muffin Man.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30