�� new old this that ��

03.05.02.5:42 pm

Love my job.

I have this feature performance in NYC on March 14th but I can't go.

My job. My lovely job is sending me to a seminar on the 13th through the 15th, and I can not cancel the seminar.

Guess what the seminar is on?

Guess.

Nope. It's on business writing and grammatical skills.

Does anyone see the irony in this? Does anyone believe I need business writing and grammatical skills? Somehow a wrong box on a form must have been checked or someone is playing a very un-funny joke on me. There's no other explanation.



I'm pretty excited about this Thursday�s Slam. At least four old schoolers are going to slam and the feature is pretty cool. Ray Davey, Dave Blank, Ray's son Tim, Marya from Florida, and a few others have already told me they're going to sign up.

Now all I need to do is get my butt out to some other readings and I might actually get inspired again. Not that the poets who normally slam don't inspire me, it's just that I'm too busy at the slam to give their poems a good listening.

Whatever.



I have major work to do on this journal. The site where I hosted all of the extra's is gone and I have to change everything over to my GotPoetry site. So as soon as I find some time everything will be working again.



Well, rather than blather on about how busy I am at work and how tired I am all day long every day of every week lately, I'll get to work

or take a nap first.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30