�� new old this that ��

04.04.02.1:25 pm

Is that a blockage in your intestine or do you just look like hell?

So my friend Ray Davey is in the hospital. I took a little extra time for lunch to go see him.

He has some sort of intestinal obstruction resulting from scar tissue or something from a surgery he had back in 1996 and he should be out of the hospital in two or three more days. Trust me folks, a hard life will eventually catch up with you.

So I went to the hospital � which I hate � and now before the slam I have to round up another person to help me out with running the thing, and I need to collect all of my duplicate books of poetry so I can have a stocked �book store� at the slam.

I put book store in quotes because the Providence Poetry Slam �book store� consists of a small suitcase from the 40�s with a cracked handle. Hey, when you have to carry as much crap as I do to every show you tend to think light.

With my luck this new slam store is going to take off and I�ll be lugging 300 pounds of paper and CD�s to every show.



Last night I had practice with the youth slam team. It went well except that two of the members didn�t show. Aggravating. But I�m sure they have a valid reason.



Well, I have a ton of stuff to do today � as well as eat lunch and dinner. If I have time I plan on getting an early start on the horoscopes I write every friday. Last week I forgot to include food suggestions. Darn, where's my head at?

Anyway, peace out and send a word (or two) to your mothers...



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30