�� new old this that ��

04.21.03.10:29 am

I really miss my motivation

If a dog jumps in your lap, it is because he is fond of you; but if a cat does the same thing, it is because your lap is warmer.
-- Alfred North Whitehead

It feels like I spent most of my weekend at the dog park.

Me - standing around.

Dog - running around, chasing the other dogs, getting chased by the other dogs, wrestling with the other dogs, humping the other dogs, avoiding getting humped by the other dogs, digging in the dirt, stealing the other dogs toys only to drop them 20 feet further away.

Me - wishing I was the dog.

Dog - pooping.

Me - picking up the dog poop in a plastic grocery bag. Throwing it in with the other 40 pounds of dog poop in the park barrel.

Dog - peeing.

Me - fantasizing about rubbing hamburger on my neck and suiciding by hungry pack of dog.

Dog - digging again.

Me - realizing I know all the dog's names and only one or two of the owners.

Dog - humping the male German Sheppard mix.

I watched Panic Room last night. I think I'll always appreciate Jodie Foster.

The recycling truck was so loud this morning that it shook the whole house. Monday morning being trash day never improves my week and what is it about recycling anyway? Does anyone ever see the bottles, the plastic, the soup cans being recycled? Where are they recycled? What are they made into?

I think it's all a scam. Some corporate asshole probably found it's cheaper to ship and dump the stuff in Asia than it is to turn a laundry detergent bottle into a sweater.

America, you have one year to prove you are cycling my recycling back into the consumerist cycle or I'm just throwing it all into one non degradable type bag.

I have nothing to do today.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30