�� new old this that ��

04.28.03.8:44 am

Work, life, dog

Don't worry about the world coming to an end today. It's already tomorrow in Australia.
-Charles M. Schulz (1922 - 2000)

I had a pretty nice morning. The dog slept in until the alarm rang at 7:00 and yawned her way with me to the dog run.

She and I had a very exciting day yesterday, so she realy didn't want to get up for once.

I on the other hand, never want to get up. I just do. Because I have to.

On the work front, I'm really into my new position. I've been writing computer programs for so long that it's nice to have a break from it.

I don't code anymore, I just check other people's code to make sure it's up to snuff. Of course I have to learn multiple projects a week, sit in on too many meetings, fight with people when they do things wrong, and basically be the programming standards Nazi, but it's still a nice change.

As for the war:

1) An American unit in northern Iraq, said it had discovered around a dozen metal drums that initial tests showed contained traces of the nerve gas cyclosarin, and a blister agent that might have been mustard gas.

2) More tests were needed to establish if the find was a breakthrough or another false alarm.

3) Those playing cards showing the wanted Iraqis seem very hokey to me. So much like base level propaganda.

4) Apparently Washington is nervous at the lack of progress in the search for those weapons of mass destruction, and are reportedly preparing to triple the number of inspection staff in Iraq from 500 to 1,500.

Understaffing seemed only part of the problem in a process marked by squabbles between different US agencies, and so disorganised that, if the weapons had been there, they might already have been spirited out of the country before inspectors reached them.

5) I am really tired of the whole thing.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30