�� new old this that ��

05.19.03.5:06 pm

Lieutenant

Some men are born mediocre, some men achieve mediocrity, and some men have mediocrity thrust upon them.

-- Joseph Heller, "Catch-22"

I love that quote...

Speaking of Catch 22, I'm eating au bon pain assorted nuts. They cost me 1.99 for 35 nuts. That's a nickel a nut.

My mother needs me to visit one day after work this week to help her with the computer.

I should get that pool table on Saturday morning because the lady who's selling it is going on vacation Sunday and won't be back for some time. I have no idea how long "some time" is, but if what if it's years?!?!

This Thursday is my Slam Semi finals... I was looking again at who's competing and it's going to be a crazy night. You'll certainly see the gamut of styles and one sided opinions. That's a bit of a joke, but not by much. Personally, I miss the more moderate poetry. Not every poem needs to save the world and I miss you already.

Today has been frantic. I wonder if I'm remembering correctly Friday Dog walking, tempura sushi, the couple impressed with our ordering, Freaker by the Speaker to be sung forever more,

Saturday Good morning, Cemetery dog walking, Hope Chest and not so fab furniture, Scituate grocery shopping, seeds we still need to plant, teriyaki honey peanut chicken,

Sunday Good Morning, Bikes towards Barrington, Ice Cream, inside but not outside car wash, wheel searching, dogs curled together on the kitchen floor, neighbor's shadows climbing up the walls, 1:15 am neighbor hammering, neighbor 1:30 am castigation without opening my mouth,

Monday Good Morning Dog run, goodbye for now.

Today I walked into my bedroom and I had forgotten I didn't even have sheets on my bed and I'd left it covered with clean laundry waiting for me to fold. There are boxes everywhere, the place is becoming unrecognizable, my bedroom and my office are on my list to rearrange.

Georgia sniffs everywhere for her boyfriend.



�� new old this that ��
            














Since Feb 2001





Long time no update. - 12.19.09

Clinton or Obama? - 2007-10-04

Two workshop Providence paid gig - looking for instructor - 2007-10-03

Big brother - 2007-09-26

Favorites - 2007-08-30